We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rent the TT cabins Beautif” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hershey RV & Camping Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lebanon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hershey RV & Camping Resort
Save Saved
You added Hershey RV & Camping Resort to your Saves list
493 S Mt Pleasant Rd, Lebanon, PA 17042   |  
Hotel amenities
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Rent the TT cabins Beautif”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had a great time at this campground. The kids fished, played putt, putt & Swam all day. We didn't even have to leave the campground. They all played basketball, whiffle ball and had other activities for the kids (check out their website for activities). And it was so close to Hershey Park. They had lots of outdoor activities , so the kids forgot all about their electronic devices which is a plus! our friens stayed in the garden homes & they weren't as nice, so of u are a family of 3/4 then I suggest the TT cabins! Have fun!

Stayed August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

We visited this park on a 10 day vacation and loved it. The staff was very nice and the sites were beautiful. The bathrooms were very clean and upkeep was three times a day! Kids loved the pool. Family rec center offered a lot of things to do, including a.c. Which was very nice on the 100 degree day. Breakfast (cost) was served on Saturdays in the rec hall. All in all, a great site. We live 3 hours away and plan to return later thIs month.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed here on our week trip to hershey. It was very clean and quite. The kids loved the arcade and the rental unit we stayed in was new. The only thing was stink bugs but if your a camper you have seen them before. The staff was friendly and took the time to explain everything there. The pool look clean and the indoor hot tub was great. (adults only). This resort is only a couple miles from hershey park and 45 mins to Gettysburg.

Room Tip: Get Away cabins are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Overall, I would say this campground is just "okay". Lots of geese poop all over, pool was very crowded and freezing, camp store should be open later, and a very rude man riding around in a golf cart clocking people on his radar claiming you are driving faster than you really are! We arrived early in the evening, and I think we got the last site (no wonder it was the only one left, the site was covered in dead leaves, muddy, and very close to site next to it.) Some of the other sites that were already taken looked very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

We stayed here during the week for 2 nights to go to Hershey Park. It is an easy 20 min ride to the park. Did not really have time to explore any more because other attractions are a little ways away for such a short stay. The pool area and Hot tub were very nice and not overcrowded. The geese weren't a problem for us. There are big Junebugs making constant noise but it's all over the area and you get used to it after a while. Bathrooms were very clean and sites are good sized. We had a large popup and a tent as well as 2 vehicles.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hershey RV & Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hershey RV & Camping Resort

Address: 493 S Mt Pleasant Rd, Lebanon, PA 17042
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lebanon
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Lebanon
Also Known As:
1000 Trails - Hershey
Thousand Trails - Hershey Hotel Lebanon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hershey RV & Camping Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.