We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Independence day at the Marriott” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   115 Arnold Palmer Drive, Latrobe, PA 15650   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mississauga, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Independence day at the Marriott”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Springhill suites from July 4- July 8, 2014.
We had a wonderful stay from the moment we arrived. The room was a king size with sofa bed studio suite. It was a very spacious room and very clean. Loved the shower and the water pressure. The breakfast included was very good with lots of options, only thing is that it is over at9:30 am, so you do have to wake up early to get some. It would be nice to have it available until 11am on weekends especially. We used the lobby bar for a night cap every evening after returning and truly enjoyed our chats with Maria the bartender. She was amazing and very friendly and knowledgeable.

The Arnold Palmer lobby was very nice. We would definitely return. Thank you for such a pleasant stay.

Laura

Room Tip: Didn't really have a problem with our room.
See more room tips
Green Features: I think the hotel does a great job with the towels and sheet service. It is available whenever needed.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our spacious well equipped suite and friendly service. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our associates who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the area.

Best,
Michael Simons
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    21
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
59
29
8
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were staying here to visit with family and really enjoyed this hotel. Staff is friendly, hotel has tons of amenities and convenient location, rooms are huge, modern and clean. We will be staying here again! In fact, I will be looking for this chain elsewhere in the future!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Roxycape,

Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our team; they work hard to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and your loyalty to our brand.

Best,
Michael Simons, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We just returned from a weekend here for a wedding in Ligonier. We chose to stay at this hotel in Latrobe because we were looking for a suite to accommodate our family of four (mom, dad and two teenage boys. The hotel was in a good location and had a welcoming lobby. We liked the size of the room and the bed was great, but found the bathrooms awkward. The toilet and the shower are in two separate rooms. While this seems like a great idea (the toilet is available if someone else is showering), the layout doesn't work well. The rooms are side by side, not "railroad" style where you walk through one to the other. Both rooms have very heavy, sliding pocket doors that are noisy in the middle of the night. Neither room has an exhaust fan. We were only there for two nights, so it wasn't really an issue - it just seemed awkward to us. The only other problem we had was with the firepit area. Our suite was on the third floor, directly above the firepit. A very loud group was out there until almost 2am on Saturday night. We were surprised that management didn't turn the firepit off at a reasonable hour.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not near the firepit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
I’m thrilled to learn we satisfied your travel needs. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our spacious rooms and comfortable beds. My sincere apologies that your restful stay was interrupted by noisy guests; I have taken note. Thank you for providing us with areas of opportunity as they challenge improvement for future stays. We look forward to hosting you again.

Best,
Michael Simons, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I regularly stay in Marriott properties and believe this to be, undoubtedly the BEST of them all. You know it is a unique and special place when Arnold Palmer's Masters Champion's trophy is prominently displayed in the lobby. Like Mr. Palmer, the property and all the staff are authentic and generous. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for an eastern exposure to see the sun rise over the mountains. Spectacular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear M C N,

I’m thrilled to learn we exceeded your travel needs; thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our authentic associates. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return!

Best,
Michael Simons, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avalon, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here and the staff is super friendly, the hotel is very clean , the rooms are spacious and it is a great value price hotel. If you are going to be in Latrobe and need a hotel this is a great spot. I would absolutely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hellam
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was our first time staying at the SpringHill Suites in Latrobe and it won't be our last. From check in to check out, the experience was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and spotless clean. All the staff were so friendly and helpful. The patio with the fire pit is such a nice feature. We had drinks at the bar on two nights, and Maria the bartender made us feel right at home. She was awesome!! We are already looking forward to a return visit!! Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Steven F,

Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice feedback with Maria and our team; they work hard to ensure guests feel at home. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review and we hope to see you again.

Best,
Michael Simons, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rowayton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I do not mean this to sound pretentious in any way, but we've stayed at some wonderful hotels through the years. Some for business and others with our family. This particular Spring Hill Suites had wonderfully spacious rooms with the 1/2 glass/ desk partition, a separate "water closet" with a small corner sink and sliding door and another small room for the glass shower and another full sink. This enabled one person to shower while another was using the other bathroom . The room was spotless - everything looked pretty new from the faux wood tile floor to the tiles in the shower. Very well thought out layout and use of space.
There was even a firepit and small water feature on the back patio that made having a glass of wine outside taste that much better.
As I said, a pleasant surprise in PA.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are pleased to hear that our well designed rooms and relaxing patio made for a wonderful stay. There is no better compliment than a return visit; we hope to host you again.

Best,
Michael Simons, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe

Address: 115 Arnold Palmer Drive, Latrobe, PA 15650
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Latrobe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Latrobe
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe hotel, offering a refreshing stay unlike any other. Our Pittsburgh-Latrobe area hotel is situated less than one mile from Arnold Palmer's Latrobe Country Club and near area attractions such as Idlewild & SoakZone, Saint Vincent College and Pittsburgh Steelers Training Camp. As a guest, you'll have the opportunity to enhance your stay by adding a golf, leisure or corporate meeting package at nearby Arnold Palmer's Latrobe Country Club. You can expect bright, comfortable suites with a separate living area including mini-fridge and microwave at this Latrobe, PA hotel. Our stylish design offers a revitalizing stay with amenities such as Free Wi-Fi, and flat screen TVs with cable. Start your day right with our complimentary breakfast buffet. Our networking area or cocktail bar is perfect for staying productive or just catching up with friends. Among Latrobe, PA hotels, SpringHill Suites will far exceed your expectations! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Latrobe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.