We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic American Diner Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Main Diner

West Main Diner
805 W Main St, Lansdale, PA 19446-2015
215-855-7801
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 105 Restaurants in Lansdale
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Classic American Diner Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I've eaten at West Main many times and the food is great, in particular breakfast & Bryan's Baked Goods. They always have special omlets, waffles, & breakfast sandwiches which are fresh and tasty. Bryan's the owners son and his bakery items are amazing!Scratch made cakes, cookies, macaroons and cinnamon buns top the list and he also takes specialty cake orders. Give this place a try, it is owned by a local family that works hard providing great food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great portions and friendly owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We usually get breakfast here! Love the omelets and creamed chipped beef! They only take cash, however, they have am ATM provided right inside the diner.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, PA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Won't go back”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Food is fair, prices high. We have tried this diner a couple times for breakfast and have been disappointed both times. 2 pieces of sausage is one link sliced in half. Coffee is disappointing.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
246 reviews 246 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

After the previous review, which must have been written by a family member, we were disappointed with our lunches.

We each had the lobster bisque. It was pasty, overly thick, and didn't have any lobster in it. My guess, from the flavor, it is made from surimi, not lobster.

My Smoked sausage and stuffing was really bad. The sausage was charred, the gravy was thick and tasteless, and the stuffing was BAD. It was a cornbread stuffing that had the consistency of river mud, with none of the flavor. I had one taste and left the rest on the plate.

My wife's salad was fresh and the dressing adequate. It is hard to screw up lettuce and commercially made salad dressing.

The only reason I rated this resataurant this high was the stack of pancakes at the table next to ours. They looked very good, and the lady eating them kept remarking on them to her partner.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

Service is always solid. The cooks really care about the food and the price is right. Owner is a great guy who is hands on and I think his son works there also, seen him jump in the other day and help the cooks with a smile on his face, no complaining, that's always nice to see. I eat here often!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Main Diner also viewed

 

Been to West Main Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Main Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.