We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always reliable, always good.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Abacus Chinese Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Abacus Chinese Restaurant
1551 S Valley Forge Rd, Ste 7, Lansdale, PA 19446-5461
215-362-2010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 105 Restaurants in Lansdale
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always reliable, always good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

When we go for Chinese food, Abacus is always at the top of our list for eat-in or takeout. For the many years we ordered at this BYOB, the food and service can always been counted on for an enjoyable experience. Abacus offers interesting specials which may include Soft Shell Crab and a variety of fish dishes. The interior decoration is quite nice for this storefront restaurant. You won't be disapointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
PA
Top Contributor
261 reviews 261 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I've been going to this place for years. The food has always been very good. I think, that they are the best in the area. Food is consistent in terms of quality and taste. Very nice atmosphere for in house dining. Take out is also very good.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Joe Keeps Abacus On Top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Thankfully, Joe has taken over the reigns again of this very good gourmet chinese restaurant--it is a Lansdale Landmark and has been in operation for many years. The food is very consistent each time you're there, and Joe makes it fun with his jokes about the specials for the day! If there is one area on which they can improve, it would be to vary up the menu a bit, but this is THE place to go for consistent, excellent gourmet Chinese food!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in the area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I really enjoy going to Abacus and taking out. I love Chinese food and out of all of the restaurants in the area, I think they serve the best.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Small chinese restaurant with wonderful food. We like to go on New Years eve for a nice family dinner. Great for the workday too.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abacus Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Abacus Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abacus Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.