We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Lansdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites Lansdale to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Lansdale
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Pennbrook Parkway, Lansdale, PA 19446   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your HHonors
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansdale
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We had booked a 2 bedroom suite. Upon late arrival (even as Hilton Diamond member) our non accessible room was given to someone else.

When we objected, they changed us to two one bedroom suites across the hall from each other without a hassle.

The place was clean, breakfast awesome and great customer service to top it off.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Tom,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am truly sorry that the room type you reserved was not available. We have only a small number of 2-Bedroom suites and they are always in high demand during the warmer months of the year. I am quite happy to know however, that you were pleased with the overall outcome!

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Lansdale.

Sincerely,
Claudia Stemler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    59
    19
    9
    10
See reviews for
61
32
12
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We had a wonderful stay, and would recommend this hotel to anyone.. It was clean, and very well kept. And the amenities were the best. The place was one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at.. and the staff was extremely helpful. They will do whatever they can do to fill whatever need you may have.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear David,

What wonderful words!! Thank you so very much for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor. Our team works very hard to make our guests feel comfortable and appreciated and it is always a truly special treat to hear that we have done just that!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Claudia Stemler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

this is the 3rd time we have stayed at Homewood Suites in Lansdale, PA.. Each time were were impressed with the room quality and comfort, efficiency and helpfulness of the staff. We would recommend this hotel if you are going to be in the area!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Philip,

How happy it makes me to know that you are enjoying each and every visit with us! And thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Sincerely,
Claudia Stemler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff of this hotel has always been very friendly, and the amenities extra nice. The rooms are comfortable. The pool and hot tub, however, are closed even during significant warm periods of the year. In the past, the rates have been reasonable over the weekend, but high during the week.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear George,

Thank you for continuing to stay with us during your trips to the Lansdale area - and thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you enjoy the service our team provides and that you also find the hotel comfortable.

It does sometimes seem rather foolish that our pool/spa season is Memorial Day weekend through Labor Day weekend. The weather can certainly be warm enough earlier in May or later in September to allow for swimming. Unfortunately however, because the temperatures in late Spring and early Fall are so unpredictable our hotel follows the same schedule other outdoor pool facilities in our area. Our team often wishes that our pool area was an indoor one... perhaps that will happen at some point!

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Claudia Stemler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Suite was large, clean and very nicely decorated. Beds and bathrooms were comfortable. Kitchen included fullsize fridge, dishwasher, big microwave, 2 burner stove. Breakfast was both best quality/quantity/selection in a very nice environment. Staff was very nice. Fitness center was large tho not cool enough. Nicest outdoor pool I've ever seen with greenery, landscaping, nice lounging area and great outdoor whirlpool. The only drawback is an outdoor pool in the cold months. I think the weekend rate is so good since they are near a large Pharmaceutical company and have many business travelers on weekdays.

Room Tip: Other reviewers complained about the trains, but we didn't hear them so maybe ask for a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear NYCJem,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your gracious comments on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to know you were comfortable and enjoyed the hotel and our service. We hope to see you again on a future visit to the Lansdale area - perhaps even take the time to enjoy the train ride into center city Phildelphia!

Sincerely,
Claudia Stemler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was in the area for business and because of good reviews in TA I picked this place. No regrets, the hotel is kept in good condition, room was very clean and comfortable, and getting a good nights sleep was no problem. There are a couple of decent places to eat across the street near the train station. I would have no problem staying here again when I need to be in area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Hortkie,

We are so happy to know you were pleased with your visit! And thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
Claudia Stemler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean County, NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My family had several rooms at this hotel while we were in town for a wedding. Our room happened to be next to the elevator, so when I asked to be switched, the manager very kindly upgraded us to a larger room! The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good too. Definitely would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There is a train that runs next to the hotel, but we were on the opposite side and didn't hear i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia_Stemler_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites Lansdale, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Julie,

So happy to hear you were pleased with your stay! Weddings are a joyous time and I am delighted to know that we played a role - no matter how small - in making those memories even better.

If your travels ever bring you back to the Lansdale area, we hope you choose to visit us again.

Sincerely,
Claudia Stemler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Lansdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Lansdale

Address: 1200 Pennbrook Parkway, Lansdale, PA 19446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lansdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Lansdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Lansdale 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A secluded spot yet easy access to everything! Homewood offers every guest the comfort of apartment-like suites, including full kitchens, large flat-screen TVs, large living/dining areas and separate bedroom and bath. We provide a full and hearty hot breakfast buffet daily and a homestyle evening meal every Monday through Thursday night - we even include the beer and wine! Complimentary WIFI through-out the hotel and surrounding grounds, beautiful patio area with gas grills, fire pit and water feature, and an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa. ALL the comforts of home PLUS award winning service!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Lansdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Lansdale Hotel Lansdale
Homewood Lansdale
Lansdale Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Lansdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.