We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Bucks County Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Oxford Valley Road, Langhorne, PA 19047   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Long Beach, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We have a beautiful vacation in Langhorne (PA). Thanks Sheraton Bucks County Hotel your Staff is the best. Emanuel, Cristina, Steve etc. always helps our family. My kids love you. Since our arrived everybody always was kind and Friendly. George Diaz...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear George,

Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and our staff. It is wonderful to hear that

your family always feels so welcome and comfortable with us, and we look forward to

the next time that we can welcome you back to Langhorne.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    148
    70
    53
    29
See reviews for
270
33
33
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Many many of stays at Sheraton Bucks... Our power goes out often.. N our first call is to Sheraton. We always do Club Level.. Nice private area, with comfy sofas, Internet , large tvs, fridge always stocked.. Rooms.. Clean, Beds are really comfy.. bathrooms normal hotel.. Downstairs Lounge area great.. Dinning room nice, room service awesome, pool a little dated but no biggy.. Hotel is close to everything and anything you need. Staff wonderful... can't recommend this Sheraton enough.. Side note.. Sesame Place is across the street.. N they offer a shuttle..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is wonderful to hear that when you have to leave your home, the first place you call is

our hotel. Thank you for considering us as your second home, for recommending us to

others, and for sharing your review with the Trip Advisor community. Don’t forget, we

are always here when you need a place to make home for a few days.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We needed a quick in-and-out stay that was comfortable and offered breakfast. This hotel fit that criteria. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Michael, the Bellman, was kind enough to run up with me to the room after we checked out to retrieve my charging camera (thanks!). Breakfast quality was 'fair', but does the job if you're trying to get moving quickly. Be careful if you have peanut allergies--the food is cooked in peanut oil and you have to make a special request for something alternate. The shuttles to and from Sesame Place were also very convenient, and the drivers were extremely sweet. Overall, a very good experience.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the elevators if you're looking for quiet as there are a lot of kids in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction with your stay with fellow travelers on TripAdvisor.com. We believe this is a very helpful review for others and reflects our hotel very well in regards to the comfort level, amenities, and accommodating staff. Once again, thank you for your review and we will see you on your next trip to Bucks County.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uniontown
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed on a long weekend (Thursday through Sun) for both a reunion and also to visit Sesame Place. The location to Sesame Place and the shuttle was nice (saw 4 other hotels shuttling). My problem was that the hotel has many floors and one of the elevators broke on Friday during the day. When we left on Sunday the elevator was still not working. This caused very crowded elevators and waits for elevators. I feel it should have been fixed, especially when you have a weekend crowd and so many floors and the stairs are not an option to some. Two out of the three days we did not have enough towels and wash cloths after the room had been done. The first day they were brought right up. The second day we had one wash cloth and after a day at the park we called for more and didn't get them, We had to call the desk in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to take a moment to thank you for providing us with your feedback in reference to your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced while one of the elevators was out of order. We wish that this was an issue that was able to be repaired right away, however, we must rely on an outside company for this. We hope that this incident does not affect your decision to visit us again on your next trip to the area. Once again, thank you for sharing your review with us.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I used my points to book this hotel so felt that it was an okay stay. The room was clean, and even though the place is inundated with families like mine, visiting Sesame Place, the quiet hours actually worked. I did feel that the pictures were a little misleading, but I also don't expect Sheraton to keep everything perfect with families staying here all the time.

There is a shuttle bus service from the hotel to sesame place but recommend paying the $15 to park your car and therefore can bring lunch, change of clothes, etc.

Issues: The pool, we booked this hotel specifically for the pool (very important to get kids out of the room and get tired). The pool was shut down for the first day of two due to shocking the pool. My question is, why couldn't this have been done during the time the pool was closed? That was a real let down.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of the positives and negatives from your recent stay at our hotel. We welcome all feedback because this assists us knowing what to maintain and what to change for the future. We apologize for the inconvenience of the pool being closed, however, we hope that the cleanliness and convenience of the rest of the hotel made your trip as enjoyable as you had anticipated. Thank you again for sharing your review, and we do hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Bucks County.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel on July 4 and was going to go to sesame place with my kids on July 5. We took the kids in the hotels indoor pool and I brought their puddle jumper ( swimmes) from home we watched the fireworks at sesame place and the next day had breakfast and checked out. I left my kids puddle jumpers behind and didn't realize till we for home. I called the hotel 4 times before someone called me back only to say that they didn't have it. I left them hanging on the shower rod. Thank you for not returning them any hotel that has dishonest people working there I will not be staying here ever again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mish

We are sorry to hear about your experience over the July 4th holiday. Although your puddle jumper was not located, we do hope that you had a nice stay otherwise and that you were able to enjoy the rest of the time with your family. If you change your mind, we would love to have you back.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Thank you Ester for giving us a warm welcome to your hotel. We stayed 3 nights and had enjoyed them tremendously. The indoor pool was nice and warm, the free breakfast buffet was awesome, and the room was very family friendly. The shuttle to sesame place was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear May,



It sounds like you had an extremely memorable and relaxing vacation to Sesame Place.



We are so glad to have been a part of this. From the welcome put out by Ester to the



delicious breakfast buffet, your stay seemed terrific! Thank you for taking a moment to



share this with the Trip Advisor community.



Sincerely,



Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bucks County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

Address: 400 Oxford Valley Road, Langhorne, PA 19047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bucks County Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the foothills of Bucks County, mere miles from Philadelphia, Sheraton Bucks County Hotel balances the feeling of a romantic, inn-like setting with the surroundings of a vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Bucks County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langhorne
Langhorne Sheraton
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel Langhorne, PA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.