We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Bucks County Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   400 Oxford Valley Road, Langhorne, PA 19047   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
1 review
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed Here For 3 Nights. Bill At The Front Desk was Excellent And Went Out Of His Way To MaKe My Family Feel Very Special. The Food From The Hotel Was Very Good Also. Highly Recommend Staying Here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking a moment to share your review of our hotel. We welcome your compliments of our facility, food, and staff, specifically Bill. He always ensures that our guests feel right at home and it is nice to see that it is appreciated. Once again, thank you for the positive review.

Sincerely,

Ugur Yeni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    141
    69
    51
    26
See reviews for
264
31
32
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Our visit and we have been there on several occasions was nothing less than perfect. Notably the service, access to Sesame Place and the amenities of a full service hotel are unmatched in the area. The pool, work out club, and the jacuzzi made our visit just the best. Everybody at the hotel tries to be as helpful but not intrusive! They are pleasant, knowledgeable, and very customer friendly. Could not recommend this trip any higher!

Room Tip: Choose the club level for extra service...great value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear valued guest,

It is great to hear that your experience was memorable with your recent stay at Sheraton Bucks County. We always strive for excellence and our associate is our biggest asset who makes that happened. Thank you for taking your time and reviewing us on tripadvisor.com

Please let us know if you have nay feedback back either good or bad.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a short family get-away to Sesame Place right after Christmas. We were pleasantly surprised at how wonderful this hotel made our trip. The staff were extremely accommodating. They had a good breakfast buffet in the restaurant and even though we only had one voucher they did not make us pay for anything! It was very kid-friendly. We requested a quiet room and it was. The room was not immaculate, but it was clean enough. The shuttle to Sesame Place was perfect. We never had to wait to go there or back. There was also an indoor pool which we took advantage of and had a fun time. The gym looked well equipped and more like a real gym, then some hotels where it is squished in to an un-used hotel room. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Kelly,

We are pleased to hear that you and your family had such a pleasant and memorable visit to Sesame Place recently and that we were able to contribute to this. Our staff is always accommodating, our property is definitely kid-friendly, and our shuttle runs smoothly due to the fact that we are used to all of the families coming from the park throughout the year. We are glad that you also were able to enjoy our indoor pool and our health club which looks so much like a real gym because it is….We even sell memberships to it! We would like to thank you for highlighting all of the great aspects of the Sheraton Bucks County with the travel community, and we hope to see you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,

Ugur Yeni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel a few times already and each time we have been extremely satisfied. We choose to stay at this hotel for mini-get-a-aways because of its excellent staff and service. This hotel is extremely kid friendly. My kids love staying here and that makes us very happy customers. We would absolutely recommend this hotel! The bonus part of this hotel is that it is across the street from Sesame Place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear valued guest,

We would like to thank you for taking your time and reviewing us on trip advisor with other travelers. It is great to hear that you and your family are enjoying your stays with us. Your recognition for our associate will be definitely shared with them. I have to admit that our biggest asset is our associates who are warm and friendly and always takes the pride to serve you.

We are hoping to see you again at your next visit. Please let us know if you have any further feedbacks.

Best regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Needed a one night stay in the area and wanted to stay at a Sheraton resort. What can I say, not too shabby. A little dated but they are trying their best to stay relevant. Should definitely be on the list for an upcoming renovation.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to see that you were pleased with your stay and you are appreciative of our efforts in keeping our hotel up to date. We hope that you were able to experience our business center, The Link at Sheraton hosted by Microsoft, as well as our health club, and the other perks that are specific to our property. Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel, and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Ugur Yeni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca Mex
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I used this hotel by a recommendation of a client, and although I was traveling for business reasons I found this hotel very comfortable. I stayed at 15th floor and never had a problem with the elevators. Sevice from employees was professional and really kind; room was a very good size and Internet was fast.

During my stay I was told that, as the hotel was not very crowded they didn't have anything such as a buffet for breakfast but to use their restaurant and order a la carte, so I tryed something else outside, that's the only thing that I would "improve".
If there's bad weather you can use the parking lot in the back of the building which is roofed and not so crowded than the one in the front.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is a great help to us as well as your fellow travelers. We do apologize for not having our buffet set up on the morning that you were here. It is rare that we do not have this. However, we are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our 15th floor as well as our friendly staff, since this is one of the things that we pride ourselves on most. Thank you also for highlighting our covered parking lot and fast internet. Hopefully we will see you soon again on your next business trip.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, NJ
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night in late December 2012. The hotel is directly across the street from Sesame Place Amusement Park and the Oxford Mall. Location is safe and convenient to the highways.

The room was very nice and generally clean. I noticed a few cut corners in the cleanliness of the bathroom (moldy caulk, hair) but nothing that would prevent me from returning. The room itself was very large, modern, and comfortable. Again, I felt the bathrooms were a bit subpar, when compared to the rest of the room. The bathroom was extremely tiny and didn't look as new as the rest of the room. All in all, I would stay here again and would recommend despite its very minor problems.

Staff was very friendly. There was a line at front desk upon checkin and Kyle came over to offer me something to drink. Very nice guy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonbucks, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to first thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor for other travelers. This also helps us to see what areas we can improve upon and also the areas in which we excel. We are pleased to hear that despite our small bathrooms, our location and our friendly staff, including Kyle, will bring you back again. We see that you value the right things when you travel and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Bucks County Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Bucks County Hotel

Address: 400 Oxford Valley Road, Langhorne, PA 19047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Bucks County Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the foothills of Bucks County, mere miles from Philadelphia, Sheraton Bucks County Hotel balances the feeling of a romantic, inn-like setting with the surroundings of a vibrant location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Bucks County Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Langhorne
Langhorne Sheraton
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel Langhorne, PA

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Bucks County Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.