We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems, nice place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3100 Cabot Boulevard West, Langhorne, PA 19047   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
new york
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“No problems, nice place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This Red Roof looks like it may be an older property but I thought it was very well kept. Grounds were nice too. It is tucked around the corner behind some trees off a major route so some traffic heard, but I thought it was pretty quiet. On the edge of an office park, so the road may be busy during the week, but no traffic on a weekend. Lots of shopping nearby, mall, grocery, restaurants. Felt safe and it was clean. Easy check in, out. Took us less then 30 minutes to get here from Philadelphia on a busy Friday night. 10 minutes from Neshaminy Park where we were attending an event. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear MrMisrule; Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay at our Inn. you are right, we are somehwat older.....however we do try to keep our Inn in good condition and attractive. My staff and I are very proud of our Inn. We are currently nearing the end of our renovation, wtih only bathrooms and exterior painting left to do. We can't wait. With Sesame Place and two industrial parks, several medical centers nearby, we are looking forward to the summer season and hope to see you here again soon.

Thank you again,

J. L. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    35
    18
    9
    19
See reviews for
62
15
14
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, NY
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Well, I'm staying at another Red Roof. I'm in a renovated King sized room. The room is fine, what I expected. The bathroom however needs help, the tub has a big rust stain. I guess they haven't gotten to do the tubs yet. Bottom line, would I stay here again - yes. The price is right, and surrounded by strip malls and places to eat. Sesame Street Place is up the street and luckily closed;I can imagine that dollar conscience parents would stay here. Plenty of hotels in the area if this isn't your speed.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Mmela: Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay at our Inn. We always look forward to hearing about our guests visits. As you are aware, we are currently in the midst of renovatlion, and appreciate your thoughts about the completed rooms. We realize our Bath tubs are also in need,,, and will be refinished/repaired as the rooms are completed. We are looking forward to completion of all work by mid June. My sincerest thanks again for choosing Red Roof.

J. L. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

It's a Red Roof. Not the Ritz. So it's pretty basic. But it was clean and quiet. And I felt safe there. The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. Little bit of a hassle that the only ice machine is next to the front desk - but whatever. What do you really want for a $75 room to lay your head in over night? :-) I'm not sure about the previous 'bit up' comment. Our mattress and bedding appeared to be brand new. And comfortable. We slept very well. The room was tidy if a little tired. I guess if I had to nit pick there were stains on the carpet - but at that price I'm OK with it. We wanted an inexpensive place to stay one night and we got it. If I have to go to Langhorne again I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
LovetheUK; Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our Red Roof Inn. We sincerely appreciate your comments and patronage. As you are aware, we are currently in the midst of a complete renovation which should enhance our service, appearance, and amenities immensely. We look forward to seeing you again after this rehabilitation is completed.
PS: I too love the UK...I lived there for twelve years!

Jerry L. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

i reviewed this place twice but for whatever reason trip advisor does not post it. this is the worst red roof i ever stayed in. the customer service as poor.. i seriously got bitten up in bed and people do not pick up after their dogs there. i would not recommend to anyone. it is over priced as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear CandC: I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have incurred while with us. I must say, I too would be very disatisfied after reading your comments. However, my staff and I have reviewed our records for the time frame you quote as your stay. We have found no record of a problem beintg identified to any mameber of our staff. We are very proud of our Inn and are currently undergoing a full renovation to upgrade our services. In respect to your comments, I would sincerely appreciate if you would contact me direct (at our Inn) to discuss the events and problems you describe. We value you as our guest and appreciate your patronage.

Sincerely,

J L Williams
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Costumer service Is awesome they went out of there way to make a better for everybody gear location for family and friends. The rooms are clean and many restraunts to pick from .Easy access to major roads and highways

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I would like to extend my sincerest thanks for your continued patronage and support. My staff and i sincerely appreicate your taking the time to let us know about your stay. I have made sure to share your comments with my staff as feedback like yours is a wonderful motivating factor for all. Again, our sincerest thanks and we look forward to seeing you again to review our new renovated rooms.

J L Williams
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Our second stay and our first review of the place .The place is ideally located closed to the amenities.The room is neat and clean . The rate is very reasonable especially for senior citizen like myself who by the way is a priority club rewards members of IHG. Looking forward for our 3rd stay this week.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Edwin; Thank you for making our Red Roof Inn your "Inn of Choice" while in Oxford Valley. We sincerely thank you for your patronage and wonderful comments. I trust that your third stay with us was as accomodating as the first two. This year we are upgrading our Inn with a full renovation, additional amenities and more enhanced service; foremost of those is the "smoke free" status of our Inn going forward. Renovation will begin in February. We are very excited and are sure our guests will be also. Again, our sincerest thanks,

J. L. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cerro Maggiore, Italia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I was there a couple of nights during a business trip in Pennsylvanya.Rooms little bit noisy but ok.Better than other hotels similar. Around the hotel there's nothing so you need to take the car to go everywhere.Since the road outside start to be trafficated you can't sleep very well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof0165, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Barbara: Our sincerest thanks for being such a loyal guest of Red Roof Inns. WE truly appreciate your patronage and support. Being close to Sesame Place is one of our many amenities, and we are hoping to increase those begining in February with a thorough renovation of our Inn, ranging from bedding to television and much more. It is always a pleasure to accomodate loyal guests and assure you that will continue going forward. Thank you once again,


J. L. Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley

Address: 3100 Cabot Boulevard West, Langhorne, PA 19047
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley Hotel Langhorne
Red Roof Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley Langhorne, PA - Bucks County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Oxford Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.