We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dry” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Steve's Prince of Steaks

Steve's Prince of Steaks
1617 E Lincoln Hwy, Langhorne, PA 19047-3010
215-943-4640
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 93 Restaurants in Langhorne
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dry”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I really want to like this place... It s not far from home...it s serves some of my favorite things! I ve been there about 5-7 times(i m insistant!!) But only once was the food good.(not extraordinary, but good) Service is not friendly either, but that s beside the point. The last time, we took 2 steak sandwich home with a fry. The steak was so dry(Not much steak either), it looked burned. Not much onions either (That could of added some moisture or maybe even taste!!!) So, it breaks my heart to honestly say that I will never, ever go there again and that I will share how I feel about the food there. Sorry guys. Too many other restaurants to spend my money in a place that dont respect my taste buds(and/or my intelligence!!)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Ok but Could do Better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a good cheesesteak compared to the ones in NYC but I don't think that says a lot. While I like the thick piece of steak, it feels quite unsatisfying. Really? Just one piece? There is more bun than meat. And what is the deal of paying separately for sandwich and drink? So inconvenient and looks like something that helps them more than the customer.

If you can, I would make the trip to Paesano's. Insanely better sandwiches there and customers first.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
744 helpful votes 744 helpful votes
“Forget the tourist traps in Philly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Thicker cut than the steak-um meat you get in Philly, great service and fantastic taste. Do yourself a favor and find out what you have been missing if you haven't tried Steve's

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just like the original !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I did Steve's years ago at the original on Princeton Ave. for years. I grww up in the neighborhood. Steve's on Comley cariied over the same great food, and now Route 1 is also as good. Order and eat a great Philly cheesesteak! And Steve is not a Bigot like Joey Vento of Geno's was!!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feasterville, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Favorite Cheesesteak of all Time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Steve's has my favorite cheesesteak of all time. I didn't even know if I would like cheesesteaks when I moved to the Philadelphia region, but I had an "American With" from Steve's and fell in love. The sandwich is huge, and you'll eat yourself silly, but no matter the heart burn it's incredibly worth it. I also order the chocolate soda when I go [carbonated hersheys basically]. Seating can be gross, but it's all apart of the Philly cheesesteak experience in my opinion. I always take my visitors to get cheesesteaks from Steve's!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steve's Prince of Steaks also viewed

 
Langhorne, Bucks County
Langhorne, Bucks County
 

Been to Steve's Prince of Steaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Steve's Prince of Steaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.