We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden secret” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne to your Saves list
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Cabot Blvd East, Langhorne, PA 19047   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Hidden secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I travel quite a bit and was pleasantly surprised to have discovered this fantastic hotel which is full of comfort and delightful service. From the front desk to the staff, such as Carol and Ty, everyone has gone out of their way to provide exceptional customer service. The two bedroom suite which we stayed in was a great size! I would fully recommend all business travelers and families to explore this great hidden secret which was recently renovated and is full of cleanliness, hospitality, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Gina8888,
We very much appreciate your review and kind words! We want to be known as the hotel to stay in when you are traveling to Langhorne.
We look forward to your next visit.
Fondly,
Lori S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    46
    12
    9
    3
See reviews for
169
4
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I've been on business travel staying at the Residence Inn for the past few months. The hotel has recently remodeled their rooms which now have new carpets, paint and furniture. The hotel staff is amazing - friendly, efficient and professional. The morning breakfasts and evening socials are managed by two wonderful staffers (Carol and Ty) - they do a great job - always on target with the set-up, food and cleaniness.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly remodeled room and facing towards the rear of the building which are quieter (the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Paul M,
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are so glad that Carol & Ty made your experience here memorable. Our staff is very excited about our newly renovated rooms and hope that you keep on staying with us each time you return to the area.
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My family stayed here for a total of 299 days- our home was involved in a house fire and we needed a place to stay for the duration of the house renovations.
Every single member of the staff at Residence Inn treated us like family; they were professional and courteous. The hotel was clean and housekeeping was great.
The complimentary breakfasts were fantastic! Even the 2 to 3 complimentary dinners were always welcomed!
The front desk staff helped us out in so many ways--simple things like holding our mail for us to putting up with our dog (who wasn't too fond of strangers! But, by the end of our stay, there were no more strangers!).
I would highly recommend (and I already have) Residence Inn Langhorne to anyone who is looking for a hotel-whether it be a single person on a business trip or a family on vacation, visiting the local attractions (Sesame Place).

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is perfect for a family; especially with the kitchenette, with a full sized re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Sue,
It is always wonderful to hear that we really made you feel at home and we were able to make you comfortable during a difficult time for your family. We really appreciate your recommendation and sharing our story with others.
Thank you!
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Greetings,

Anyone who has stayed at the Residence Inn i am sure has experienced the wonderful, friendly, complete service that my husband and I have this past month. We have business that brings us to the area for a month each year, and we continue to stay here due to the incredibly friendly staff, great ammenities like the pool, a rock-star breakfast, and fun/ entertaining staff. We have enjoyed their conversation and genuine personalities.

Thank you for a great stay,

Danielle and Ryan
Minnesota

Room Tip: Request floor based on your preferences. They will definitely try accommodating you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Danielle,
We love to hear from our guests when we really connect and it will be my pleasure to share your comments with our team.
We will be looking forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Berkshire, England
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Difficult to know what to add from the previous reviews. Arrived here after a long journey, and was immediately struck by the reception I got, very welcoming, very quick, and very helpful (when I wanted to know where to go to eat).

Hotel is clean, quiet, rooms very large and comfortable beds. Did not use kitchen, but it is well fitted out.

Breakfast is good, and will set you up for the day.

The gym is well kitted out, and there is a nice pool.

Would definately stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Manny C,
We appreciate your recommendation and are always excited to hear that we are consistent with our service delivery.
Thank you for staying with us!
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great team, Nice hotel, Great Studio room. The Staff is great and VERY accommodating, and do their best to make you feel at home. The Front desk staff has helped me out on many occasions including loaning me a phone charger, letting me rinse off my bike outside, again making me feel at home as much as possible. They breakfast and manager cocktail hours are always well prepared with fresh good food. I especially like the pork sandwiches for dinner and the fresh fruit in the morning. Thanks to Ty and Carol who are omnipresent at all times of the day and night. The gym while small has all the amenities, including free weights, heated pool which is actually warm and a wonderful Jacuzzi. Hotel has a number of chain and mom and pop restaurants close by and a full mall too. Moved from another hotel about 5 miles away to this one and have been much happier. Should note that they are going through a soft remodeling and the new rooms and furniture are very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Gene M,
We really appreciate your review and recommendation of our hotel. We like to be considered home for our long term guests and really work to making sure we make you feel comfortable. I am so pleased to hear we connected with you and that you found us!
Thank you!
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The service is outstanding, from the moment I checked in through the night and into breakfast. The managers reception was very good and the staff were very evident and present to ensure the guests had all they needed. This morning, I went down for breakfast and the spread is amazing as are the people that work in the breakfast room. Ty and Carol are both great. The GM stopped by my table and informed me of the service that is offered where they will do your grocery shopping.
I would let everyone know that this is a great hotel because of the people, the renovated rooms do not hurt either.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mark B,
Thank you for the revew and recommendation. I am glad that you had an opportunity to stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. I will make sure to share your comments with the team. Come back and see us again soon!

Warm regards.
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne

Address: 15 Cabot Blvd East, Langhorne, PA 19047
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, let Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne help you relax and recharge. Experience our spacious suites with separate areas for sleeping, living and working, including a well-equipped kitchen featuring cook top stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. Enjoy a delicious hot breakfast each morning and take advantage of our wonderful amenities, including complimentary grocery shopping service and 24-hour pantry and laundry facilities. We're considered one of the finest hotels in Langhorne, PA, for a reason. We help you stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We have a individual study pods and comfortable library featuring computer, printer and fax services. Unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa, go for a workout in our fitness room or play a game at our outdoor Sports Court or billiards room. It's not a room, it's a Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Residence Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Residence Inn
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.