We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Cabot Blvd East, Langhorne, PA 19047   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Langhorne
Manchester, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The service is outstanding, from the moment I checked in through the night and into breakfast. The managers reception was very good and the staff were very evident and present to ensure the guests had all they needed. This morning, I went down for breakfast and the spread is amazing as are the people that work in the breakfast room. Ty and Carol are both great. The GM stopped by my table and informed me of the service that is offered where they will do your grocery shopping.
I would let everyone know that this is a great hotel because of the people, the renovated rooms do not hurt either.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Mark B,
Thank you for the revew and recommendation. I am glad that you had an opportunity to stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. I will make sure to share your comments with the team. Come back and see us again soon!

Warm regards.
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    38
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
156
3
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We are staying at the Residence Inn during one of our relocation trips. My family (includes 2 kids under 2!) and I have been welcomed by the staff from the moment we got here. Whether it was Christine- manager to the Host/Front Desk Team (whom I feel sleep here and never go home :)) to Ty and Carol greeting you for breakfast. Please check them out and enjoy pool and all amenities they have to offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Matty D,
We are thrilled that you feel so welcome and that our staff members are making this relocation easier for your family! We consider relocation guests a perfect fit for the Residence Inn because of the layout of our rooms and kitchens and we focus training on needs of long term guests and making them feel at home. I believe every member of our staff LOVES children and getting to know all of their names and engaging them each day.
I hope that you enjoy the rest of your stay and will make sure I share your review with our team.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Residence Inn is a great place to stay if you are planning on going to sesame place. Not only do they have a regular shuttle to the park but they have a very nice breakfast spread in the morning (and some pictures and crayons for the little ones!).
When we arrived our room wasn't ready so they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom suite!

Only good things to be said about this place, highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear KosherConsultant,
Thank you for such a wonderful review! Our goal is to create a memorable experience for our guests and it sounds like your family had one!
We encourage you to come back again for the next Sesame season and you will get to experience our newly renovated hotel after April 1.
Looking forward to creating another fond vacation experience for your family.
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The staff were really great! They made our stay comfortable. The kitchen staff was friendly and accommadating. The front desk staff were very friendly and down to earth. With my job I travel alot and the Residence Inn is my favorite hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear RaymondJB,
Thank you for your review. Our staff takes great pride in being part of Residence Inn family and are so excited to hear we are your brand of choice when travelling.
We look forward to seeing you again for your next visit.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We recently utilized this hotel for a meeting. The hotel was very clean and the staff was exceptional. Our needs were met at every turn. The catering for our event was wonderful! The staff couldn't do enough for you. We really enjoyed working with the team here and will gladly book again in the future. A special thanks to Carol Ty for taking such good care of us and bringing us extra treats!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Pamela S,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It would be my pleasure to commend Carol & Ty for their great service. We can do small meetings and it is fantastic to hear we did it well!
We hope to see you again for your next meeting.
Fondly,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stay here every time we visit family in PA. This hotel has comfy beds, clean rooms, a pool table, basketball court, pool, workout room, pet friendly, good breakfasts and friendly staff. This is our 3rd stay over the holidays and we keep coming back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Sandra L,
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We have many guests that come back frequently and we are always here to welcome you back with a smile.
Thank you for your loyalty to us!
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

In town for 24 hours to attend a funeral and could not have been more pleased with this hotel, especially after our dreary rainy drive on 95. This place is a hidden gem! I honestly don't know how new this place is or if it's just a well maintained property but everything felt brand new.

What a lovely surprise to have a room with a fireplace. King bed, bedroom with a door, comfortable pull out sofa bed. Everything was clean and updated and this was the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in (but the parking lot was full so there must have been plenty of people there!) Service and selection in breakfast area was great and all employees were friendly.

Had it not been raining, my son would have enjoyed playing basketball in the court out front. We did enjoy playing a game of pool.

The only downside I experienced was a reaction to either a cleaning supply or perhaps to a cat. I did notice this was a "pet friendly" hotel but I never saw a pet. By the time we checked out, my eyes were very red and hurt. I am pretty sensitive to cleaning supplies and wonder if it was a laundry detergent? All in all, a wonderful stay and we will return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Wendy,
We are so glad that you found our hotel and are honored to be considered a gem. This hotel just celebrated our six year anniversary and we are now in process of completing a room renovation and will be even better!
We have designated pet friendly rooms and see very few cats. Most of the pets staying here are dogs. We encourage our guests that have an allergies to notify us so that we can make sure that you are not in room where any pet was and can even clean room with special products for any guest with chemical sensitivity. I am sorry that you had any reaction. We want our guests to always be comfortable,
Please come back and see us again soon.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne

Address: 15 Cabot Blvd East, Langhorne, PA 19047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling for business or pleasure, let Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne help you relax and recharge. Experience our newly renovated spacious suites with separate areas for sleeping, living and working, including a well-equipped kitchen featuring cook top stove, dishwasher and refrigerator. Enjoy a delicious hot breakfast each morning and take advantage of our wonderful amenities, including complimentary grocery shopping service and 24-hour pantry and laundry facilities. We're considered one of the finest hotels in Langhorne, PA, for a reason. We help you stay productive with complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. We have a individual study pods and comfortable library featuring computer, printer and fax services. Unwind in our indoor heated pool and spa, go for a workout in our fitness room or play a game at our outdoor Sports Court or billiards room. It's not a room, it's a Residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Residence Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Residence Inn
Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Philadelphia Langhorne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.