We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick business lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Olive Garden

The Olive Garden
2245 E. Lincoln Hwy, Langhorne, PA 19047
215-943-2112
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 93 Restaurants in Langhorne
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great for a quick business lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Myself and a colleague went to Olive Garden while at a business meeting. We only had an hour for lunch, so we got the soup, salad and bread sticks. Everything arrived quickly. The soup and bread sticks were hot and fresh and we had enough time for seconds. The wait staff was very friendly and efficient. I would go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia area
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“You know what you're getting here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Most of us have eaten at an OG a few times in our lives. My sis-in-law and I stopped by for lunch to get their soup/salad and bread sticks lunch. The salad is the same great salad it has always been. We got the newer chicken and gnocci soup which is just excellent. The bad experience was a truly terrible server. We were there late in the mid-afternoon, and it was hard to get our food, refills and the check. I will be back and hope for a different server.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Basic italian fare”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I've been to other Olive Gardens and this one was mediocre in comparison. The salad was tasty, but the servings were small. The breadsticks were very salty. The service seemed a bit distracted and the meal was just ok. I don't think I'll go back to this one - the other ones are better.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Typical and Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

There is nothing special about these chain restaurants. You can expect average everything including service. I really prefer to support local businesses. These chains like olive garden are nothing more that conveyor belts of mass produced, pre-made food. The food is good, don't get me wrong but these places are the reason that real restaurants are not appreciated. Eat fast and get on your way- and don't forget to feel guilty about not leaving more than 15% tip.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Quick service, good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We waited for a shorter amount of time than we were quoted, the staff was friendly and the food was as good as an Olive Garden can get. They were happy to accommodate our two preschool-aged kids.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Olive Garden also viewed

Langhorne, Bucks County
 

Been to The Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.