We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Buckstown Drive, Langhorne, PA 19047   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is very clean and new. We had a great time visiting this hotel and the Bucks County area. The hotel staff is very interested in making sure you have a great experience. The front desk staff and the breakfast staff are very accommodating. We had no problems at all. I would definitely come back to this hotel for the great service and atmosphere.

Room Tip: Stay on the 4th floor for a quiet night sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    59
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
156
6
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

As others noted, the style and quality of this hotel is modern and clean. Our room was setup with a small seating area by the door with the bed and bathroom towards the back, a layout we liked. No tub in our room, just a large shower. The bathroom counter was big enough for our toiletries, although the countertop sink was a bit small, and not a style I'm particularly fond of (shallow, faucet close to back). The limited contact we had with staff was positive, and the selection for breakfast met our expectations.
My only "complaint" is that the address from the Marriott app didn't work in my iPhone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed at this hotel last year when we attended a special autism event at Sesame Place. We loved it! The place was spotless, staff were nice and the price was reasonable, at around $89 a night. I just went to book a room for this year's event and the room rate has nearly doubled. $159.00 (which quickly becomes $200 after taxes and fees) is more than we can afford. It was nice having a hotel within walking distnce of the park for when our daughter (or her parents) needed a break to avoid sensory meltdowns which are par for the course at Sesame. We will have to rethink the entire trip. I'm bummed to say the least.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

It was our first time to this town. We took our toddler to Sesame Place. The hotel is across the street from the park. They offer breakfast and they are very helpful. During our stay they even had a lady who made balloon figures for the kids... Our son loved it! Very nice!
Rooms were great!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Connecticut, USA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I had never stayed at this Marriott brand before, The hotel is a refreshing concept. I reminds me a little of Novotels in Europe.

The lobby had a mix of high tables and couches for eating/working. The rooms are spacious and have a small kitchen area with microwave, coffee pot, and a small fridge. There is also a sitting area and a desk. It is not large but is functional and comfortable. The desk serves as a partition between work/lounge and the beds.

The bathroom was pretty big, clean and modern. My only complaint is the sliding door that did not close all the way.

Beds are comfortable and have tables/lights and outlets in close proximity. I like this because I use my phone as an alarm clock and I like to be able to charge it at night.

The pool is small but works for children and there is also a hot tub for the grownups and a seating area outside (which we did not use as it was cold). I did not use the fitness room but walked through it and it was well appointed.

We did not have breakfast as we left before they opened (7am) for a sports tournament, however the Asst Manager gave us yogurt, fruit and some pastries to go.

It was sleeting when we left and the asst. manager walked me to the car (even though I told her not to) because it was icy ( laying salt and helped me scrape the ice off my car.)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed a night to see the holiday lights/Christmas thing at Sesame Place. Room was nicely decorated. It was clean and had enough sleeping areas for my large family. The only hang up was the room seemed sort of narrow and the pool area is very small, and the pool even smaller (our first day was rainy, so we stayed in). You'd think for a family type hotel the pool would be larger. I observed some families getting annoyed with other people's children, which the clear remedy would have been a larger pool. The hotel was nice as well as the staff. I especially loved that checkout was at noon...felt good to sleep in. Also save on parking at Sesame Place, park at the hotel and walk across the street, a huge plus about the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the Marriott SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, PA. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in this area.
The general atmosphere was warm and inviting and the desk staff was friendly and helpful. The main area and hallways were well lit and very clean.
The suite itself was also very clean and modern. In addition to the bedroom area there was a sitting/living room area with a couch that comfortably seated 3-4 people, a table and desk area. The suite also provided a large flat-screen TV (that swiveled so it could be seen from either the living or bedroom area), a small refrigerator, microwave, coffeepot, iron and ironing board. (Obviously these suites were well thought out with travelers’ needs and comforts in mind.)
A continental breakfast was provided each morning from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM – the likes of which I have never experienced when I have stayed at other hotels offering this type of breakfast (cereal and perhaps some Danish or muffins). Here, you were able to choose from cereals, bagels, toast, muffins, oatmeal, scrambled eggs or ham. They even had a make-your-own waffle station!
The hotel is conveniently located across the street from Sesame Place as well as close to a mall, other stores and numerous restaurants.
I checked out of the hotel Christmas Eve morning and was greeted by Julie who was working the desk. Not only did she express wishes for a safe trip and a happy holiday but gave me a candy-filled bag that she had thoughtfully taken the time to put together herself! What a nice touch!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne

Address: 200 North Buckstown Drive, Langhorne, PA 19047
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott® Philadelphia Langhorne hotel, where you'll have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. We are located adjacent to Sesame Place with a walkway to the park. Conveniently located near Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia, & Newtown, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.