We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Places I've Stayed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Buckstown Drive, Langhorne, PA 19047   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Montclair, VA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
“One of the Best Places I've Stayed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

I do a whole lot of traveling for business and pleasure, and I have to say that this place is right near the top of all of the hotels and motels where I've stayed.

We reserved a Queen Suite (two queen beds and one queen-size sofa bed) since we were taking our granddaughters to a Very Furry Christmas.

When we arrived, the young lady at the front desk was great. We'd requested an early check-in and our room was ready even though we arrived an hour earlier than planned. They even had the extra towels and pillows we requested already in the room. The room was exceptionally clean. I realize that this is a fairly new place, but still the room was immaculate. The room was huge and very tastefully furnished in a modern style. The extra lighting for the beds, desk, and couch were perfect, and everything (refrigerator, coffee maker, tv, hvac, and bathroom fixtures) worked perfectly. We'd asked for a crib, but found it wasn't really needed as every room comes with a pack n play located in the large closest. I read in one review that there were only showers, but our room had a bathtub/shower combination.

The place is located within 50 yards of the Sesame Place parking lot crosswalk, so you can save $15 on parking and easily walk to and from the park and your room as many times as you want during your stay.

I'm sure that it could get a little crazy during the summer when the place is full of families. We were there in the off season and the halls were quiet, however the breakfast bar was busy and a little hectic as some of families that were there let their kids run around in their jammies. The lady that was managing the breakfast area did a great job keeping it fully stocked and both it and the tables clean.

There were only a few small things that we thought could make our room a little better. There was only one clothes drawer that we could find. We don't mind living out of suitcases for a day or two (and they had a long rack that easily held all of ours), but if it's important to you to put your clothes in a drawer, it may be a problem. There was only one television that was situated so it could be slightly rotated to be seen from either the living area or the bedroom but not really well by both at the same time. And lastly, the bathroom has a large and heavy sliding door. That's good because it certainly keeps little kids from opening it on their own and getting into things, but I suspect it could possibly be difficult for older folks too. It also has a large opaque glass center and when the light is on in the bathroom it lights up the bedroom area as well. I'm sure that could be distracting to some.

Still, overall, this is a great place and it was cheap. The military/federal rate for the room was only $95. When you throw in the $15 we saved on parking, we couldn't have asked for a bigger bang for our bucks. I don't know what the AAA or other discounted rates are, but be sure to ask when you make your reservations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your great review regarding your stay. We are so happy your family enjoyed their stay while visiting Sesame Place. We hope next time you come to the area that you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    62
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
159
7
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Ct
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed 1 night. Very pleasant stay. Hotel nice and new and clean. Room comfortable and modern. However it contains one of those decorative, but not practical sinks. Pool and hot tub area adequate and free breakfast was fine. Great value for price.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for being our guest. Im glad you had a enjoyable stay with us.

Next time your in the area please come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbackville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Needed a room with sitting area for family Christmas meeting. Hotel brought in extra chairs so we could all (11) meet privately.
Suite room with two queens worked great. Room was clean and fully equipped. Comfortable beds. Quiet.
Did not sample included breakfast,

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Im glad your family had a great Holiday with us.

Thanks for your business hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My Husband & I spend 3 days , What a Great Hotel. The Staff was Great !!!! The Room met all our needs & the Breakfast was very good !!!!! The indoor Pool & Spa were unexpected , So we really enjoyed that part !!!! Very Relaxing !!!! Looking forward to our next stay , this time with our Grandsons & a trip to Seasame Place !!!! Also I spoke with a Special Woman who worked there Named Millie. We talked about our family's & she made me feel better about what I am going through !!!! Thanks SpringHill !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for your comment regarding your stay with us. Our staff loves to hear when they do a great job I will make sure I pass it on.

Thanks for being our guest and hope to you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I am a Platinum Premier Elite member with Marriott Rewards and have had extended stays at the Marriott hotels during my present job over the past 6 years.

I have spent the last 3 months staying at the SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne and highly recommend this hotel. It is a new hotel with great facilities and a very friendly staff.
The room is very clean, quite and has lots of space.

The staff is very professional and I would like to especially point out the individual who works during the night shift - her first name is Julie, but I don't know her last name. She is one of the nicest and most helpful Marriott employees that I have ever met. Julie is so personable and friendly and makes one feel at home. Julie is a definite asset to this hotel and is a big part of my recommendation for this particular hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jcgeorge343, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks your for your review regarding your stay. I will make sure I pass on a great job to Julie for taking great care of you.

Hope to see you again when your back in the Langhorne PA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris County, NJ
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Friendly and prompt check in. nice clean room with still a new room smell. Very comfortable couch in room. The lobby is a nice place to hang out with friends
Only request is OJ in lobby pantry. Close to many restaurants even a few within walking distance

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

this new hotel was perfect for an overnight at Sesame Place. They went out of their way to accommodate what we needed on our first trip with a new baby, and everyone was pleasant. the hotel is new. The room was great for our family...lots of space, fridge, wifi. You can walk to Sesame Place as easily as if you parked in their lot, which was great for changing into and out of wet clothes and for taking naps. Can't get much easier!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LanghorneSHS_GM, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad that your family had an enjoyable visit to the hotel and Sesame. I hope to see you again the next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne

Address: 200 North Buckstown Drive, Langhorne, PA 19047
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SpringHill Suites by Marriott® Philadelphia Langhorne hotel, where you'll have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. We are located adjacent to Sesame Place with a walkway to the park. Conveniently located near Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia, & Newtown, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Langhorne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.