We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Customer Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5 North Cabot Boulevard, Langhorne, PA 19047   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Larchmont
1 review
“Amazing Customer Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

We couldn't have been happier with our experience and a large part of that was the amazing customer service we received from Amanda one of the Guest Service Representatives. We had 5 rooms and she made sure that we were able to get adjoining rooms and that all the rooms were right next to each other. I was amazed at how helpful and friendly everyone was and it was the perfect hotel for staying with children. It was clean and the restaurant even had a great morning breakfast and if you needed a glass of wine after a long day at Sesame they had that available as well. This hotel truly thought of everything in terms of making it easy for families.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear MichelleA,
We really love to hear feedback like this and know that Amanda really takes great pride in making sure guests visting Sesame Place enjoy their time with us.
Thank you for your comments and it will be my pleasure to share with Amanda.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    68
    29
    10
    6
See reviews for
102
6
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Good size room, comfortable large bed, great customer service downstairs. Coffee machine makes dreadful coffee in the room. Breakfast area is a 'fast food' type place but ok. Leaving all the toiletries by the sink in another room seems odd when shower/bathroom has no soap etc (very difficult when you only realise this once in the shower!!).
More attention to detail when cleaning required as behind both bedside cabinets were empty old sweet/peanut wrappers?? But the room was clean.

Room Tip: room 425 - you could hear train horns in the distance but not really intrusive, otherwise very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear pinkbubbles,
Thank you for the review and recognition of the great staff service. I certainly will pass on your comments to our housekeeping team. Attention to detail is important and I apologize we missed our normal standards.
Thank you for sharing your feedback. It really does allow us to focus on always improving.
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

When we have bad weather at work they will put us up in a hotel so that we can make it to work the next day. This place was clean and very comfortable. There was an odor in my room, and the staff was very accommodating and moved me to another room right away! i would definitely have out of town guests stay here!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear SherryH1,
Thank you for your review and staying with us. I am glad to hear that our team was responsive to your concerns and handled the initial room challenge well. We really strive for our guests to never experience any problems during their visit. Housekeeping was able to fix the challenge in the initial room but I wish we would have discovered prior to you. Thank you!
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I attended a TruGreen training/convention on Tuesday, April 29 and Wednesday, April 30, and here are my comments:

1) The ONLY unfortunate problem was that the pool heater was broken

2) The FOOD was "to die for" (except for the meatballs)

3) The other AMENITIES were beyond superb

4) The STAFF (Amanda Burd, Wil To and JoAnn Fetscher) gave new meaning to the words "genuine guest service with a smile". If I were to detail their commitment to guest service here, there would be no room left for anyone else! Suffice it to say that, whenever possible, I will most definitely return to this location and recommend the same to friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Thomas S,
You made my day! Thank you for such a wonderful review and comments about our staff! We are really fortunate to have such a great team of very service focused individuals. They love to hear these types of comments!

I am happy to report that the pool heater was replaced after waiting several days for the piece to get here. I will pass on your compliments about the food and we will work on the meatballs.

Thank you!
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

In the bistro, Chelsea, Lyn and Brittany are a great team. Always helpful and friendly. They provide fast service and great food in a well designed place. We stay there twice a year to see family and will always stay there. The place is well maintained and all of the staff are experienced and helpful. But most of all, the bistro team provides fast and efficient service with smiles all around. Makes it want you get up early and go down and buy coffee from them

Room Tip: ask for room on south side, with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Sam,
Thank you for the review! Our ladies at the Bistro love to make our guests feel welcome and glad that our team makes you want to come down in the morning for the Starbucks fix! I will certainly pass along your compliments.
Warm regards,
Lori Simpson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very friendly staff. I could say the friendlier staff of all Courtyards I have been in the past. They really transmitted a certain happinness doing their job.

This hotel is very close to a shopping mall (Macys, JCP and others). 10min away from an outlet mall.

I found out that there is a Sesame Place (theme park for toddlers) very close to the hotel. Most families use this hotel.

You can also present you room key to get access to LA fitness which is across the street.

Will stay again.

Room Tip: Corner rooms as usual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Alerf,
Thank you for the fantastic comments about our staff service. This team takes great pride in delivering service and they love to be recognized. Thank you!
Hope to see you again when traveling to the area.

Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

WIth all the Courtyard hotels being updated to reflect a consistent brand image (same decor, same amenities) you clearly know what you are going to get when you check into this hotel. What you DON'T know to expect is the AMAZING level of guest service. The front desk and the bistro staff are simply AMAZING! Chelsea and Brittney went above and beyond DAILY to ensure my stay was the best it could be....and not just on one visit! I have stayed here more than once and each time it is consistently above expectations when it comes to service. It is the ONLY hotel I will stay at when in the area.

Room Tip: The back is quieter than the front due to the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori S, Regional General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Douglas,
Wow!! Thank you for the recommendation. I am thrilled to hear that Chelsea & Brittney have taken such great care of you and will definitely share your comments with them. Our staff takes great pride in delivering service so this is always fabulous to hear.
Warm regards,
Lori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne

Address: 5 North Cabot Boulevard, Langhorne, PA 19047
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The state-of-the-art lobby at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne provides greater flexibility & choices for our guests. This beautiful Bucks County hotel features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect.which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. This hotel near Sesame Place is also conveniently located Trenton, NJ, Philadelphia & Newtown, PA. We offer complimentary shuttle service to Sesame Place, a well equipped fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. A 24-hour business center and boarding pass printing service is also available. Your stay at Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne is sure to be more comfortable, more productive and more enjoyable than ever before! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne Hotel Langhorne
Courtyard Philadelphia Langhorne
Courtyard Langhorne
Langhorne Courtyard
Langhorne Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne PA - Bucks County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Philadelphia Langhorne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.