We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, basic "place to spend the night"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3101 West Cabot Boulevard, Langhorne, PA 19047   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good, basic "place to spend the night"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Perfectly decent, clean, neat, etc. - just what you'd expect at this level. Perfect for when you just need "a place to stay" - not looking for any frills. Very good value, friendly staff, etc. Breakfast was very good - the kids would say it was GREAT! Make-your-own pancake machine was the Bomb as far as they were concerned! Everything you could want. I'd definitely stay here again in the same situation.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    34
    25
    16
    3
See reviews for
69
9
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

Stayed here for several days and found it very clean and pleasant. This was the second Holiday Inn Express on this vacation and this one was also of a very high standard. The staff were efficient and helpful and I even enjoyed the breakfast. Plenty of shopping and restaurants a very short drive away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011 via mobile

Friendly staff,Very clean,and great location surrounded by shopping mall and plenty of nice places to eat.I highly recommend Red Lobster!Sesame Place is a minute away a big plus!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here on the recommendation of some friends. It's been awhile since I stayed at a Holiday Inn so I was pleasantly surprised at how the brand has reinvented itself. Accommodations were clean and room conveniently appointed. We arrived late around 10 pm and we were hungry. I guess that restaurants stop delivering food after a certain time but we were able to pick up some Pizzeria Uno's which was right down the block from the hotel and we were good to go.
The main reason for our stay was that the hotel was close by to Sesame Place. We had heard that there was a free shuttle to Sesame Place, however we were told that the shuttle service was discontinued in the fall. So we had to drive and pay for parking instead.

However we were really impressed with the complimentary breakfast set up- the variety was great and offered a lot of choices. This was really the best value for what we paid. We have done the "free" breakfast bit many times at comparable hotels and even high-end hotels but this was by far the best. Would definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

My wife and myself stayed here at the end of a 3 week vacation. We were impressed with the service, and the standard of the room we were given. I have been a Priority Club Gold member for 10 years and this Hotel delivered everything I expected.
The Location is good with several conveniently located Restaurants and shopping.
We stayed here for 2 nights but were charged for 3, I am awaiting a refund for the overcharge.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We decided to go to Sesame Place on the way back up from a drive from Florida. We have stayed in this hotel before. We did not have a reservation, but they were very accomadating and we got one right away. The room was very clean, the carpets had just been shampooed. Beds are super comfortable. Breakfast is great! It's two minutes from Sesame place and its a great price! My daugter slept great and had a nice bowl of cereal and a yougurt in the morning. They also have a free shuttle to Sesame Place, which is also great. Skip the Sheraton, stay here instead!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clay, NY
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

My family just stayed here August 18-21, and loved it!!! Our main reason for our vacation was Sesame place. This hotel is in the perfect location, Sesame Place is 2 minutes away with a free shuttle!! The shuttle leaves in the morning non stop as long as someone is waiting and then after that it leaves every 1/2 hour until the park closes. If you need to return earlier just call the hotel. (it beats the $15 or higher parking fee you will pay) In the morning there is a free hot breakfast, with eggs, bacon, sausage, ham muffins, cereal, a good amount of food to make anyone happy. The rooms are a good size mattress are very comfy! The pool was so refreshing, and clean! I would def. recommend this hotel to anyone, and will be back next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley

Address: 3101 West Cabot Boulevard, Langhorne, PA 19047
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Langhorne
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Langhorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel. We are located less than one mile from Sesame Place and are easily accessible from either I-95 or U.S. Hwy 1. New Hope, Peddler's Village, Franklin Mills Mall, and historic Philadelphia are all just a short drive away. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel offers a variety of amenities including high speed wireless Internet service in all rooms, free local phone calls, free USA Today newspaper, outdoor pool, convenience center, and fitness room. Our freshly renovated rooms are equipped with coffee makers, hair dryers, two phones, voice mail, and 25-inch TVs. All our rooms also offer a microwave and refrigerator. Our queen rooms feature a sofa bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley Hotel Langhorne
Holiday Inn Langhorne
Langhorne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley PA - Bucks County

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Langhorne-Oxford Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.