We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retail Location Belies Nice Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paradocx Vineyard

Paradocx Vineyard
1833 Flint Hill Road, Landenberg, PA 19350
(610) 255-5684
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 attractions in Landenberg
Type: Wineries
Attraction Details
Leonardtown, MD
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Retail Location Belies Nice Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Paradocx has got the fun and the marketing down - with great labels and wine in novelty paint cans. Theirs are quaffing wines, not gourmet savoring wines, but no matter! It was a nice visit.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keedysville, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very unorganized”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Came with a group of 8 to the winery today and found it to be quite confusing and unorganized. There was one person working a register to take money and a long line kept building up while one bartender was serving drinks and doing wine tastings across the room. The lady serving the wines never told us what we were drinking but just a number (1-5). We asked for a list and she said she didn't have any but look around and you can see them on the wall. Plus they never even attempted to tell us anything about their winery or the types of wines. My wife and I travel to lots of wineries and felt as though this place didn't care about the customers.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keedysville, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very unorganized”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Came with a group of 8 to the winery today and found it to be quite confusing and unorganized. There was one person working a register to take money and a long line kept building up while one bartender was serving drinks and doing wine tastings across the room. The lady serving the wines never told us what we were drinking but just a number (1-5). We asked for a list and she said she didn't have any but look around and you can see them on the wall. Plus they never even attempted to tell us anything about their winery or the types of wines. My wife and I travel to lots of wineries and felt as though this place didn't care about the customers.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice, casual family evening as long as you're flexible.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We've visited Paradocx several time with our most recent being in Sept '12 with 2 other families and thier children for harvest fest. For the admission price (adults) of $15 you get a wine glass and a ticket which allows you 1 glass of white, red or rose. I had the white wash which was very sweet, a little too sweet for my taste. Our friends who had the red seemed to enjoy it. We brought our blankets, chairs and snacks and sat on the lawn to listen to live music while the kids jumped in the moon bounce. They have a grill under a tent where you can purchase hamburgers and hotdogs. I thought it was a tad on the expensive side, ie $8 for hotdog and baked beans. There are 2 reasons I only rated 3 stars as I think there is room for improvement. First, we ordered my daughter a hotdog and it came cut in to 4s and squished a hamburger bun. She is picky and would not eat it that wayy. We end up just taking it off the bun for her to eat plain. Disappointing for $8!! Second, I've noticed more than once that what is advertised on the web site is not always accurate, ie whether or not there will be a moon bounce for the kids or some other form of entertainment. One of our friends declined coming with us this particular evening because the web site said the moonbounce would not be out this night but would be out the following weekend. However, when we arrived we saw there was a moon bounce up. But it was too late for our friends to join us. Also, the web site advertised an obstacle course and the kids were very excited for this. However, we arrived at 5:15pm only to learn that it closed at 5pm. The kids were very disappointed to look at the course but not be able to enjoy. It seemed very odd to me that it would close so early on a Saturday when there was still several hours of sunlight at it was a beautiful night. Anyway, these may seem like a small things, but for those of us that are looking for a distraction for our kids we depend on accuracy! Overall, we had a fun evening and enjoyed spending time with our firends. You will have a great time if you're the type thats aboe to "go with the flow."

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“local find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Love their ice tea infused wine- buy it by case- They have concerts and are kid friendly. I wish their wine was more widely available

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradocx Vineyard also viewed

 

Been to Paradocx Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradocx Vineyard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Paradocx Vineyard to your Saves list