We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Cozy Place for 2 nights” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge to your Saves list
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2101 Columbia Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17603   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Towson, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice, Cozy Place for 2 nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We went with our two kids to visit Dutch Wonderland and stayed here for two nights. The staff was friendly, we had clean linen, excellent wifi ( we streamed movies over Netflix) and a refrigerator and microwave in the room. All of this for just 55 bucks/night.

While there was no separate place to sit down and eat breakfast, one couldn't have asked for more at this price. MG Patel, the General Manager was very friendly and so was Shane at the front office.

I would stay there again ! Oh... one more thing, we had a cozy balcony

Room Tip: Choose level 2 if you want less noise. The Indian Restaurant (on site) has good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
9.10.13
Dear Cyrus,
I can’t thank you enough for taking the time to review the hotel in such positive terms. It was our pleasure to have you and your family with us, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    62
    84
    41
    45
See reviews for
110
52
20
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Due to a mixup in our prior reservations we got 3 rooms at this establishment while we were in town to see the sight and sound theater. It was the only hotel that wasn't completely booked up since it was a holiday weekend. We had no expectations that this would be the Hilton but we would have liked rooms which did not smell bad and were at least not in a crime ridden location.

First the smell. Our room smelled like old cigarette butts eventhough it was a non-smoking room. My Mom and sister-in-law's room smelled like mold. So the first thing we did was buy some Lysol spray and continuously sprayed that into the air conditioning vents to try and get some of the smell out.

Now the neighborhood. We stayed in the hotel 2 nights. On the first night there were guests who literally were wrestling and slamming into the walls all night. Since they were yelling and screaming we were afraid to call the front desk because we were worried what they might do if they knew someone complained. When we went out the next morning, someone had sprayed shaving cream all over some of the cars. The next day some police showed up and knocked on the door a few doors down. They interrogated some young man and then took him away in their squad car. Since we were on the second floor we had to walk between the young man and the police officer to get down to our cars which was more than a little uncomfortable, especially since we were traveling with 2 teenage girls.

On the plus side, and what prevents me from giving this place 1 star, is that the rates are very cheap and the beds were very comfortable.

Overall, this was quite a learning experience. I found that oftentimes budget hotels are that for reasons I never would have imagined. I'll pay a few bucks more just to be safe and walk out with my sinuses intact.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigitte H, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
9.6.13
Dear guest,
I am sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. Regarding the noise complaint, we have a zero tolerence policy for noise complaint and when a guest reports the problem, we do not tell anybody who compained. I checked with all the clerks working that particular weekend and to our knowledge, nobody mentioned anthing about shaving cream on cars parked here. Finally, the only incident involving the police was when an ambulance was called for a guest, and the dispatcher automatically sent a police cruiser. We thank you for praising the reasonnable rates and the comfortable beds.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge

Address: 2101 Columbia Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
--> Best Acomodate in town, Pet Friendly, Free Continental Breakfast, Free Hi Speed Wireless Internet, Out door Swimming Pool, Microwave & Refrigerator in all the rooms, Flat Screen TV in all rooms, --> Close to Downtown Lancaster--> 8 Miles From Amish Country--> 10 Miles From Dutch WonderLand--> 20 Miles From Hershey Chocolate World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Amish Country Travelodge Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Lancaster Travelodge
Lancaster Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster Amish Country Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.