We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2300 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
GreenLeadersGold level
new york
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Outdated!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for a soccer tournament. Very outdated. Rooms were not very clean, hard to find outlets to charge phones, bathroom was dirty and the bath towels were small pool towels. Ate at restaurant in hotel. Keep away from there the food was lousy my daughter and I could not eat our meal it was so bad.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    118
    124
    131
    133
See reviews for
210
109
17
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We've stayed here 3 x in the last year. Twice we have not had any A/C. Good is good. Management needs to clean up their act. Needs updated. Good location, between two outlet malls. Good is good. Waitstaff is friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Athyn, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed here for our 52nd wedding anniversary. The staff was excellent and more than helpful getting us oriented and explaining where things were. The breakfast was delicious with many choices available. There is also a reasonably priced restaurant for dinner in the hotel. Although it has 2 pools, the indoor pool doesn't have steps so since I can't use a ladder entry and exit, I wasn't able to use this, which was a disappointment. The outdoor pool's heater wasn't working so it was just 74 degrees. I only went in up to my thighs since it was so cold, so that was a disappointment also. Still, it was a comfortable enough room and we enjoyed our time there because of the location and the helpful staff. (It appears that the Hotel was THE place to stay about 50 years ago, but it does need a lot of refurbishing now.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nothing good or bad about the hotel. Good size room and it was clean. The food service was good and the service was excellent. The bar area size was very nice and it was very inviting. The food we had was from their kitchens and it was very good. The lunchmeat quality was fantastic. Walking trail is fantastic.

Room Tip: As for a golf or poolside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Our church group used the Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center for the second year in a row and found it to be as amenable and convenient as the previous year. The opportunity provided to entertain children helped add to the satisfaction of our group. The breakfast is a highlight that we looked forward to, and it did not disappoint us this year. We would recommend this property for value, staff support and entertainment facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near an exit if you have difficulty walking distances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Was traveling with a group of students and this is a great place to stay. The pool really makes it worth it! It's large and well situated. The rooms may show a lot of wear, yet for the price, it was worth it. The breakfast was very nice. Front desk staff were very accommodating and everyone we interacted with was pleasant. Will definately return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Despite the appearance of some of the common areas, the room was comfortable enough and the pools & playroom were enjoyable. We traveled as a party of 10, 3 adults and 7 children. The kids all had the time of their lives here (ranged in age from 3-12). The outdoor pool was perfect for all of them to freely enjoy the water. The pools were clean and the water was clear, not murky like I thought it would be after seeing photos of some of the other areas. The playroom was a great place for the kids to run around as long as they wished.

With that said, this hotel needs some TLC. If the owners are not afraid to invest in upgrades, it could be restored to the splendor that it must have once been. The hotel is humongous; it's like four hotels in one. I'm sure the maintenance is extremely difficult to keep up with. There were maintenance men around everyday, replacing ceiling tiles, etc., but a lot more needs to be done. They should start with a new sign out front. We came in three separate cars, arrived at separate times and we all missed the hotel… more than once. There is no sign. Second, replace ALL the carpet with new carpet or tile flooring. You can smell how old the hotel is when you walk in the lobby, in the rooms, and throughout the hotel. Third, get rid of the wall paper, it's peeling. Lastly, spruce up the painted areas. The owners should really invest some money into updating and this place could definitely be five star. As it stands now, I'd give it 3… really 2.5, but an extra 0.5 star for how much fun it is for kids.

Room Tip: The walk from your room to the pool could be 1/2 mile if you're not in the right section. Ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2300 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Host Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Host Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.