We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Wedding at Lancaster Host was AWESOME” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center to your Saves list
Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2300 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
GreenLeadersGold level
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Wedding at Lancaster Host was AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

We found Lancaster Host on line in April 2010. From the very beginning of our contact with the hotel it has been an unbelieveable experience. We began planning our wedding for May 2011 and the staff at Lancaster Host has been nice, courteous, and accomodating. Jenny Mercandetti was the manager in charge and I can't say enough of how absolutely wonderful she is. We will miss having a reason to talk to her. The service excellent, food both during the wedding. The night before in the hotel I had the best steak, and asparagus oh and potatoes yum. The staff, the service....oh yes, I already said that, but I will repeat it because it is absolutely true. I must admit, there was 1 point I worried a little, because there were 3 weddings, andddd a prom, But, there was not 1 time during my wedding, ceremony or stay that I felt ours was not their most important event. They even topped everything off with strawberries and champagne, which we were not expecting. We live only 30 minutes from the Host and we definitely have plans on going back just for dinner and to remember what a special day we had. I would proudly say, ANYONE who is looking for a place to have their wedding, party, family reunion, you name it, DO NO hesitate to contact Jenny and the staff at The Lancaster Host Resort. They totally took the stress out of our wedding planning and day and made it an event that ALL of our guests said they would NEVER forget. And neither will we...... Jenny, I just want to say thank you all of your help and guidance and laughter and tell your staff thank you thank you thank you. Job Well DONE

Mr and Mrs. Andrew and Michelle Wilkinson (Our wedding day 05/14/2011)

P.S. I know there have been unfavorable reviews in the past, but I would just say, try it for yourself, because we had friends who stayed at nearby hotels because they believed the previous reviews, BUT every last one of them hung out and drank and ate with us at the Host and wished they stayed at our hotel.

Room Tip: Go for the suites, they rock!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menglish, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Thank you for the “awesome” review of the Lancaster Host Resort. It is wonderful to hear the great comments regarding your special day. I am truly glad we could be a part of this momentous occasion for you, your family and friends. I know that Jennifer takes incredible ownership of each and every wedding and it clear shows. I will be sure to share your comments with the service staff and Jennifer as I know they will be much appreciative of your considerate comments. Thank you again for sharing your special day with us. Sincerely, Matt English
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    121
    128
    138
    142
See reviews for
217
112
18
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

A group of us were just there for a business conference, and got to experience extremely good customer service. Between five of us women, we had quite a few special needs (Celiac, fatal nut allergies, vegetarian - we put them through their paces!), and everyone, without exception, was extremely gracious and went above and beyond "the call of duty" to give us what we needed. Our company is using this location again next year for this retreat, and we are very excited to be coming back. Great job, everyone at Lancaster Host Resort!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menglish, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
The team members at the Lancaster Host Resort take great pride in creating exceptional experiences for our guests. They were delighted to read your kind comments concerning the accommodation of your attendees’ dietary needs. Thank you for choosing us as your conference destination. We look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Matt English
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinking Spring, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2011

Was just there for a friend's wedding. It is a wonderful place to have a wedding. The food was delicious and the entertainment was good. In terms of the beds in the room, it was like sleeping on concrete. The mattress had no give to it at all. Both my boyfriend and I woke up several times with severe back pain and could not get comfortable, no matter what position we were in. Also, the controls for the AC was very dated and did not seem to work at all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menglish, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. I am pleased that you had a wonderful experience at your friend’s wedding reception. I would like to apologize for your experience pertaining to the firmness of the bed. I have sent a separate email to your account to determine your room number so I can examine the mattress. Your willingness to share your experience with us is genuinely appreciated and will go a long way towards a wonderful experience at our hotel, which is our ultimate goal. Sincerely, Matt English
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson,MD
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

The room was clean and the staff very polite and helpful. A great place to stay especially if you are travelling with pets!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menglish, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 26, 2011
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. I will be sure to share your sentiments with the team. Thank you for your patronage and taking the time to comment about your experience. We are always at your service for future accommodations. Sincerely, Matt English
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2011

This hotel totally needs updating...room smelled, not very clean....they gave us a room below the banquet room when there was a wedding that night. We woke up to screaching chairs being moved and tables being moved at 1am. We complained when checking out and all they said was "there was a wedding and sorry!" We also ordered some food in the restaurant and it was not very good...we will never stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menglish, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 17, 2011
Thanks for your comments regarding the Lancaster Host Resort. I want to first apologize about your experience. I will definitely use your comments to role play with the front desk staff. I am disappointed that we were not empathetic to your comments. I am equally disappointed that we did not exceed your expectations as we have a team commitment to ensure every guest has a positive experience. We will use your comments regarding room assignments to try and keep the function attendees closer to their events as not to disturb other guests not attending the function. Additionally we will continue to make the necessary changes, updating the facility as funding is available. Sincerely, Matt English
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

I had a conference with about 200 people at the Lancaster Host and was treated very well. I have been there over 10 years and keep coming back. The facilities were excellent and fit my organization's needs. I plan to use them in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menglish, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed our facility for your conference. We are extremely appreciative of your patronage over the past 10 years. The staff is committed to service excellence at the Lancaster Host and is pleased to hear of your positive stay. We look forward to hosting your future events in Lancaster. Thanks again for your business and wonderful recommendation. Sincerely, Matt English
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yonkers, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

Had the opportunity to stay at this resort in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country this Spring and had a great time. The Lancaster Host has been renovated and given an attractive face lift in the past year, and it clearly showed in the comfortable, quiet rooms, the excellent food and service.The attention to detail in general was outstanding! The gem waiting behind the Hotel is a beautiful 18 hole golf course, expertly run by resident pros Ira and Howard Kramer. The course is challenging and very relaxing, with beautiful vistas of Amish farmland interspersed with dramatic fairways. Lots of variety for the accomplished golfer and high handicapper alike. A full round with cart was only $30 on a weekend with afternoon tee-times easily available. All in all, a tremendous value that I will certainly revisit at my next opportunity.Also highly recommended is the availability of instruction from the Kramers (father and son). I learned more from them in one day than I had during an entire off season of lessons and videos.

Room Tip: Ask and ye shall receive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
menglish, General Manager at Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Thank you for the kind words regarding the hotel and golf course. The Host team and I really appreciate your comments especially Ira Kramer, our golf professional. He was elated to read the great comments concerning the course. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for choosing the Lancaster Host Golf Resort.

Sincerely,

Matt English
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center

Address: 2300 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 330
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Host Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Host Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster Host Resort and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.