We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY NICE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Host Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Budget Host Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“VERY NICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I usually read reviews prior to making a reservation, however for this hotel I did not. I liked the pictures and because I was traveling with my grandchildren, the pictures of the waterpark would have to suffice. I nor my grands were disappointed. Hotel was clean, Staff were friendly, breakfast/included was good places to eat and shop in walking distance and in the words of the grands, the waterpark and pool was AWESOME. No complaints, this hotel was good for the price. I was very satisfied.

Room Tip: If traveling with children 1st or 2nd floor closet to the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    57
    40
    24
    37
See reviews for
135
20
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I stayed here as part of a staycation adventure because we wanted to use the attached waterpark. My stay was excellent. The staff was extremely polite and friendly. Check in and out was fast and easy. The building is old and extremely dated, but the rooms are clean and the bedding new. Breakfast in the morning was a madhouse, but we got what we needed. I'd stay here again. It was a fun time.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We brought our 3 young kids here recently for a one night stay. The outside of the property looks a little shady, but the rooms, halls, and facilities are all kept very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and went out of their way to assist us. The pools were clean and the kids had a blast.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putnam, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful Managers Kamal, Dalia and Michelle and Staff. They were friendly, efficient and concerned that we were not only comfortable but enjoyed their home for us while away from our own. The rooms were more than clean, with our nonsmoking room smelling fresh each day.

My wife was not feeling well for a day and remained at the Inn. The staff was most attentive to her needs as I was at the conference we had come to attend. The small refrigerator in our room malfunctioned. Dalia immediately paged Kamal. I spoke with Kamal about the medical supplies my wife needed to keep refrigerated. He immediately arranged for another refrigerator to be put in our room. I believe it was the best one in the whole Inn.

Budget Host Inn and Suites is very fortunate to have wonderful Managers like Kamal, Dalia and Michelle, along with the well trained and hard working supporting staff, that all so graciously reflect the very heart of hospitality. Well done.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thanks for your patience and understanding in your malfunctioning fridge and allowing us to correct the problem and understanding that situations like this can arise, but given the opportunity, we will correct these items as fast as possible to minimize your inconvenience. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Delaware
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

At first i was very skeptical on the whole hotel. Its a redone Howard Johnson but whatever the trip is what matters. When we checked in the Staff was very informative, friendly, and extremely helpful. we booked a weekend stay.. night 1 at AARP rate, nite 2 at water park rate and checked out sunday morning. The room was very clean and tidy no complaints there its a made over howard johnson so i was pleased with the updates. It wasnt to packed for a weekend stay. we stayed 4/24-4/26/15. 1st night we took the kids to indoor pool witch was very clean and the water was like bath water just the way i like it... next morning when we woke up we went to breakfast i was expecting continental breakfast, hot food is not continental there were 6 waffle irons sausage eggs plus the normal continental cereal pastries toast bagel yogurt fruit cofee milk juice. it was amazing we had waffles, eggs sausage everyday for breakfast very pleased with that..
The water park was awesome the kids loved it me and the hubby loved the spa/hottub.. the kids had so much fun in them pools they even have a small water slide for the little kids.. me n hubby went down big water slides and so did my oldest they were fast and fun we couldn't get enough of dumping bucket n the slides n hot tub even the kids loved the hot tub!!! everyone is very friendly will definitely be coming back wish we could stayed longer we had a great weekend trip.. we give it 5*s.. take my advice reasonable price and everything is great. Dont get me wrong it aint no Ritz the hotel needs a outside update, but overall great family trip all in all.

they have a microwave but its at fro9nt desk would be more convenient if all rooms had microwave

Family of 5

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The indoor water park and pool was good for the family they had a good time the room was ok but the doors need to have the child safety locks on the top because when my husband and I was sleeping my 3 year old opened the door and was in the hallway 3 o'clock in the morning and thank god a wonderful woman brought her back to us anything could have happened to her that experience scared me to death please get child safety locks I wouldn't want that to happen to anyone else

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

I must admit I was a bit skeptical about staying here, but my kids wanted to go swimming, so we decided to give this place a try because of their indoor water park. I was very surprised by what they offered. The breakfast was by far what surprised me the most and is more than what can be found at other hotels. We were there on a weekend, so it was extremely busy where it was layed out, room seems small for the amount of people in the hotel. People were everywhere, even lined out the door to make waffles, but everyone seemed orderly and like me, was surprised by everything they had there. The room itself was nice, yes it's not a fancy place, but it was clean and that was my main concern. Staff was extremely friendly all around. Front desk made check in easy and even interacted with my kids, getting them even more excited to go down the slides. They had a blast swimming and made new friends. We will definately be going back.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent b, Manager at Budget Host Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2015
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service; excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. I am glad to hear that you and your family had a great time at the Caribbean Indoor Water Park, attached to our hotel. The free hot breakfast is a popular feature of our hotel and is always a hit with families. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to host your family and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Budget Host Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn & Suites

Address: 2100 Lincoln Hwy E. (Rt. 30 East), Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Budget Host Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Hotel Lancaster
Howard Johnson Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Lancaster Pa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.