We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great No Frills Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Amish Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Pleasant Garden, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great No Frills Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2010

The rooms are definitely older and a bit small. The bathrooms had been redone lately (at least ours in room 67 was). The doors are metal and open to the outside, very loud and sound carries from room to room.

I recommend the hotel for a low budget stay, where you are in and out. It carried a bit of a "closed up for a while" smell, but overall for the cost, very nice.

It is right beside several nice restaurants (Apple Bees, Texas Roadhouse and an Asian restaurant). Close to everything.

Internet was free and worked great. We did not eat the breakfast, but on checkout it looked fairly modest (pastries, coffee).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    22
    17
    14
    39
See reviews for
34
36
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Hotel was a basic hotel, clean and neat. Continental breakfast was good. Not many people at breakfast, so no crowds messing things up. Convenient location to outlets. Very close to restaurants

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

Great renovated clean rooms despite other reviews. Freindly, courteous staff. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a good quality no frills affordable place.

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accokeek
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Staff was kind; continental breakfast was good. Newly renovated hotel. Excellent location.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

IT was really bad! Please I am warning you don't go. First when we got into the room there were several flies flying around, then I found a bottle of lube(lubrication) on the floor!! talk about bad cleaning I know people have sex in these places but gosh I want to know that they at least clean the place after. The room was not clean and there was no Iron or hairdryer. The hall way had bugs everywhere some as long as 4-5 inches(NO JOKE). The only good thing was that it was a good location that was near the Amish villages, theaters, attractions, and the outlets/shops. IT WAS JUST HORRIFIC! but it wasn't expensive I guess so what can you expect.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

a little scary from the outside, room was renovated and actaully very nice. For a short stay it's perfect. Seems like they are renovating from the inside out. resonable prices. would stay there again. did not eat there or swim. right next to Texas Roadhouse, Applebees and other restaurants (walking distance)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

We recently stayed here as a stop-over on our way to the beach. There are several wholesale stores in the area so I decided to kill two birds with one stone. I checked out several places in the area and this was the cheapest and that was my deciding factor (we were only staying one night). I was not expecting anything fancy at all. The person at the front desk was extremely friendly. Our room was clean (despite other reviews here) and recently renovated. We have a 2 year old and I was nervous if he would get any sleep since the hotel is right next to route 30. We didn't hear any highway noise all night. The room was on the small side, but for a short stay it wasn't a problem. There was a kind of perfume-y smell to the whole place, which I have smelled in other hotels. I attribute this to the cleaners they use on the carpets or something to that extent.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Amish Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.