We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but tired” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Amish Country to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
1 review
“Clean but tired”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

I booked a one night stay, on the spur of the moment. Read the reviews, which did not sound real good. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and the very nice staff that works there. Well located to dining and shopping areas. Well worth trying.



Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Laurie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear Laurie P,

Thank you so much for staying with us and letting us know how your experience was with us. We love to hear great comments/feedback from our guest(s). We agree that our property is old but it is clean and well maintained. We're continously making improvements/updates to serve lodging need(s) of our guest(s).

The entire team at the Rodeway Inn wishes you all the best and look forward to seeing you in the future!!

Brenda M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Staten Island, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

The first night went o take a shower the shower backed up. Towels dirty and flirty. Had to go to the front desk because no one woulsd pick up the phone so that i can get clean towels. Finally, went to Walmart and bought my own towels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. On the behalf of the entire team at the Rodeway Inn, please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. All of us here strive to ensure every guest has a pleasant stay. We checked our records and unfortunately could not find any complaint(s) about the drain problem. So, we're a little surpised about the feedback. Also, we provide extra linens to our guest(s) when needed at no charge. We find it unusual that you had to go out and buy your own linen as I've never heard of that before.

Once again, we thank you for staying with us and please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations.

Al Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
352 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

budget constraints on a spur of the moment trip brought us here, best price i could find on internet. room was clean with faint smell of mothballs and disinfectant. nice water flow in shower and lots of hot water but the towels could definitely have used some fabric softener. issue was uncomfortable bed, neither of us could find an ideal sleeping position. it was not soft, nor was it supportive.no good night's sleep here. "breakfast" was a carb-fest, no fruit or protein'
overall, whole clean, could use a major facelift and new bedding/mattresses.
evening clerk "betsy" is exceptional, other staff we encountered average

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uckbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerley thank your for staying with us and giving your feedback on how your stay was with us. We're sorry that our bed(s) were not comfortable for you. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable room and dependable services at a reasonable price. We use industry standard cleaner/disinfectors to clean our room(s). We also do our best to control and/or balance the air temperature/odors etc. in our guest rooms but sometimes it is impossible to maintain the balance. We will also use your feedback to make improvement(s).

Thank you again for your valued business!!

Brenda M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, new york
Level Contributor
106 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

This was our first time as guests at the Rodeway Inn Amish Country in Lancaster PA. My wife and myself are in this area many times during the year and have never tried this property always passing by and staying elsewhere. We were very happy that we made the choice to stay here. The hotel is very clean with spacious guest rooms, comfortable beds, very clean bathrooms and great working wifi. The continental breakfast is way better than any other hotel in the budget class. The staff are very nice and accommodating. This hotel is so convenient to all attractions, shopping and some excellent Amish cooking style restaurants. This Rodeway Inn also has a very nice outdoor pool and lounging area. We will return again.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to have been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amishboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Amishboy,
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We are happy that you enjoy our continental breakfast. Yes the amish community is very beautiful area to see and do things. Yes we have a beautiful outdoor pool. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lancaster,Pa.

Thank you,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We. booked in for 1 night through Priceline. Everything was booked up but we bid at a higher price then we normally do and got it. Most rooms in Lancaster are sold out. Good for famillies on a budget. Friday and micro. Vintage monster TV

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Brian M,
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that the area was very busy with conventions and attractions in the area to do and see. Yes we do have microwaves and refrigerators in our rooms. We were glad you enjoy your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Thank you,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May Court House, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We found this place online and the price was reasonable. We went to Lancaster to visit a family member. The place was ok, the bed was comfortable. The room had been renovated but was not top quality in the finishing of the floor in the bathroom. Location is perfect for the shopping and sight seeing for the country side and Amish.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and giving your feedback!! Your feedback is important to us as it helps to make improvements. We're also glad that you liked the improvements that we've made. We hope to see you and your family in the future on your next trip to Lancaster, PA.

We wish you safe and enjoyable summer!!

Brenda M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winder, GA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Don't stay here. When we drove into parking lot and saw two rather "ratty-looking" buildings, one had a tacky sign that said "motel Office, we knew our experience would not be what we expected! As a Choice Hotels member, I had made reservations. Entire property reminded us of '60s - never been updated. I will say it appeared clean. Breakfast was a joke - bar in lobby with some food and NO tables. Two men were sitting in chairs eating - we went to IHOP both mornings next door. Don't always go by price!

Room Tip: There are NO good rooms here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gapeachwinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for staying with us!! On behalf of the entire team at the Rodeway Inn, allow me to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Principal goal of our budget/economy hotel is to provide dependable services at reasonable prices.

I agree with you that our buildings are not the best looking . However, they're not worst looking either given the age of the property. We have made investement to improve property but we still are a no frills/budget hotel. If you were not satisfied with anything then we wish you would have brought this matter to our attention so that we would have resolved it to your satisfaction. We also would have gladly given you the phone numbers for 5 star inns in the area that charge $ 180plus per night.

Al Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#21 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#25 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
1.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#22 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing