We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stand” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Amish Country to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One night stand”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was a drive up to your room motel. We booked a room for one night. The room was very clean with a Refrigerator, Microwave and TV. It was convenient to attractions. The breakfast wasn't great but fair. The price was great only $59 for the night.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Herbert S.
We are happy that your accomdations were what you expected, We do offer in some rooms refrigerator and microwave. Sorry that the breakfast didn't meet with your expectation. We do offer alot of attractions in the amish community. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to lancaster,pa.

Thank You,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    32
    28
    15
    42
See reviews for
45
48
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

I booked my reservations online with no problem. When I arrived after 10 hours of driving in the pouring rain my reservations were not valid. According to the staff the minimum check in age was 21. No where during making a reservation was I made aware of this. Being from Canada, 19 and female me and my friend had no where to stay and no phone. The staff was not helpful and gave us no assistance in where to stay. I will definitely not be returning.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Customer,
We are sorry that your experience with checking into our hotel was not pleasant. But you said that you were going outside and will be back so the deskclerk talked to the supervisor and he was going to let you stay but you never came back for us to be able to work with you for being under 21 years old. You also said that you were going to have a friend that is 21 check in, but we didn't see you or your friend to be able to help you. We waited for you to come back to help. We are so sorry that we couldn't be able to help you to stay with us so you could enjoy the beautiful area of amish country that we have near us.

Thank you,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

As usual, we were not disappointed with this particular property. Our room (48) was very clean and comfortable. Brenda was really nice when we had to change our plans and check out a day early. Even though this property is located on the main road, it was really quiet. Staff is always helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. We always look forward to seeing you on your trip to lancaster. Looking forward to your next trip. Take care of yourself.

Thank you,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nescopeck, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Everything was filthy. Towels were old and gray. Floors were disgusting. Mold in the shower. No hot water in sink. It was dusty inside the room. I never complain online but I would never go back. Rude office workers.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Vauled Guest,

I am sorry that we were not able to completely satisfy/fulfill your requirements/needs.
This being said, I need to address some of your comments. We do not have any open record of complaints and all of us here strive really hard to ensure that every guest a enjoyable stay/good experience with us. If you were not completely satisfied with the cleanliness or anything else then we wish that this would have been brought to our attention upon checking in so that we could have gladly resolved the matter appropriately.

Once again we apologize that we were not able to completely satisfy/fulfill your requirements/needs.

Brenda M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Arrived on Thursday, March 13th. Walked into the lobby and was greeted by Brenda who was behind the desk. She had my reservation ready (knew my name without asking). Our room had a new refrigerator and new shower curtains. That evening we were greeted by Al Patel (the manager)
I told him why we had changed our reservations from a couple weeks ago due to the fact that my friend had lost her Mom. On Friday night, returning to the room, we found a boquet of flowers and a condolence card for my friend signed by the ENTIRE staff of the Rodeway. The staff at the Rodeway Inn are so caring of there guests. This is why we continue to come here.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Dear Mrs. Weinreb,
Thank you for staying with us. We love having you come to see us. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Thank you,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

It's not so bad and better then others in the area. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. The place was pretty deserted maybe if they lowered the rates they would have more business. I don't know what else to say to fill up the review

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. See you on your next trip to lancaster,pa.

Thank you,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coplay, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a nice budget motel. It is clean, comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Brenda greets me by name and is always helpful and courteous.

The beds are comfortable and the WiFi works well and gives a strong signal and is uninterrupted. There are not alot of amenities, but if you're looking for a clean, friendly place with good showers, large comfortable beds, and quiet surroundings close to attractions, this is a good place for you.

Room Tip: Route 30 close by can be a little noisy at night. Select a room in the low 30's to mid 40's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Allen,

We are glad that you chose the Rodeway Inn Amish Country in Lancaster, PA to stay when in the area for work and even happier that you had a good experience with us. We try hard to provide comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. Thank you for letting other travellers know that you had a good time with us. We will continue to do our best to make your stay a pleasant one.

Brenda M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#22 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 576 reviews
1.0 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#27 of 36 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Lancaster East/Strasburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#21 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 36 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Amish Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.