We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Amish Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Syracuse, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

It's not so bad and better then others in the area. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. The place was pretty deserted maybe if they lowered the rates they would have more business. I don't know what else to say to fill up the review

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you enjoy your stay with us. See you on your next trip to lancaster,pa.

Thank you,
Brenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    19
    14
    40
See reviews for
35
39
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Coplay, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This is a nice budget motel. It is clean, comfortable, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Brenda greets me by name and is always helpful and courteous.

The beds are comfortable and the WiFi works well and gives a strong signal and is uninterrupted. There are not alot of amenities, but if you're looking for a clean, friendly place with good showers, large comfortable beds, and quiet surroundings close to attractions, this is a good place for you.

Room Tip: Route 30 close by can be a little noisy at night. Select a room in the low 30's to mid 40's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Allen,

We are glad that you chose the Rodeway Inn Amish Country in Lancaster, PA to stay when in the area for work and even happier that you had a good experience with us. We try hard to provide comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. Thank you for letting other travellers know that you had a good time with us. We will continue to do our best to make your stay a pleasant one.

Brenda M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonsboro, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Was very disappointed in the cleanliness of the room. The bathroom was just disgusting. The rooms carpet was dirty and the fridge was flithy. The older style t.v. okay. The bed was lumpy and the pillows were flat. Thank goodness there were stores nearby as we bought a can of disinfectant to spray down the room otherwise we would have had to find someplace else to stay. If given the choice, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Mr. Roccobear,
Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry we didn't meet with your expectations. We didn't know anything about the bathroom and smell of the room because it was never brought to our attention by you so we could have taking care of it right away. We had someone stay in this room before you arrived and they didn't say anything to us about the lumpy bed and flat pillows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel definitely gives you great value for the price. Very reasonably priced the hotel offers wi-fi, continental breakfast and is conveniently located with lots to do around town. I was on a business trip, and my family came along and enjoyed the trip as they had easy access to shopping and restaurants. They were never bored. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean renovated rooms. This is not a luxurious hotel, but I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for just a good nights rest at a reasonable price and easy access to shops, restaurants and other family entertainment.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy you enjoy the wi-fi and our continental breakfast that we have to offer to our guest. We are glad you found interesting places to see and do in our amish community such as shopping and plenty of restaurants. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Brenda M.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Doesn't look like much from the outside, but the rooms are nicely decorated (albeit with old tube 24" tv) and charming. Fridge/microwave in rooms and comfortable beds. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Only downside is that the internet is about 1MB or less so if you plan on large downloads, movies or gaming, bring your own hotspot. Verizon 4G is blazing fast if you have it

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for the great comments about your experience @ the Rodeway Inn Amish Country.
We accommodate many guests each evening and we thrive to make their stay a satisfying one.
We also sincerely appreciate your feedback as it helps us make improvements!!

Happy Holidays!!!

Brenda M
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom Bean, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

the building when you pull in is not what the picture online suggests, it is a little tired but that is okay so was I after my long trip. my room was wonderful, very clean and quiet. where the pool area is the view is spectacular the farms and open country was a beautiful sight. the price was really great and will stay there again if up the area. one of my best visits

Room Tip: I always sleep on the ground floor and it was quiet never heard my neighbors which is a plus
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoy your room. Thank you for checking out our patio with a beautiful view of the Amish Farm behind us it is spectacular view. Thank you for letting others know about your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.


Thank You,
Brenda M.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Close to shopping and the American Music Theatre in Lancaster!.

As you Drive up to the place it looks a bit spartan outside, very bland looking, but on the inside the rooms clean, you can open the window which is a plus!, Bathrooms looked like they were recently renovated or very well kept. The beds were confortable, the rooms were clean big enough. A safe and quiet place to spend time in lancaster, especially when its close to everything including crazy shoppers!.

I would definitly reccomenf this hotel for a stay.

as far as the outside of the place it could use some landscaping to cover a huge parking lot.

breakfast was nothing special basic continental.

I do love a hotel were you can open the window and let some fresh air in a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoy yourself with the nearby attractions. I am glad your beds were comfortable and window that open for fresh air to come in. Yes our bathroom are renovated. Thank you for letting others know about your experience with us. Thank you for staying with us, we are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.


Thank you,
Brenda M.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy. E., Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere, Otel and Expedia so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Amish Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.