We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Continental Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Continental Inn to your Saves list
Continental Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2285 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Milford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This is my 3rd time staying at the continental inn . I live the grounds and location is great . Rooms could use some updating . The front desk staff was horrible . I had questions for front desk 3 times everything they were rude so I can't even say it was one person. How hard could it be to be friendly and answer a simple question??

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    46
    36
    22
    40
See reviews for
87
21
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have been going to The Continental Inn since I was a child. I loved it and now my children love it. The grounds are beautiful, spacious and well kept. Indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, sauna, shuffle board, ping pong and arcade give them plenty to do. The breakfast is great, especially on buffet days. The location could not be better - right next to Dutch Wonderland. It is located on the main road but it is very quiet in back. The country view rooms are definitely worth the extra money. The rooms are older but clean with fridge. No matter what other vacations we go on, we always fit in a trip to the Continental Inn every year. We would not even think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Country view room is worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binyamina, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

.We had the great pleasure of staying in the Continental INN Lancaster.
We got a room facing the court.The room was very spacious,a king size bed.The mattress could ,better,but still are comfortable.there are great swimming pools inside and out
A play ground,PingPong and a lot of lay out space with grass and scattered tables.The motel is two steps from Wonder land,An amusement park.Lots of free parking,great complimentary breakfast,laundry facilities and a very welcoming staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandown, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

My husband and I have stayed in many different hotels and locals in the many trips we make to Amish Country in PA. The Continental Hotel, on Route 30, next door to Dutch Wonderland, was a wonderful experience. The room was clean and had a fridge. There was a pool on site, indoor, and another outdoor one, but we were there in April. There is a sauna room and perhaps best of all a full breakfast included in the price. You ordered off a menu and choices included eggs and bacon or sausage, pancakes, french toast and other items. The ladies in the restaurant were completely helpful and gracious. The room itself was clean and neat. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Picking up cars at Manheim Auto Auction. Plenty of parking space for truck and trailer (F350 Dually and 36' gooseneck). Excellent price, good clean room, friendly staff. Lots of amenities that I did not use.Close to several good restaurants. Will stay here again when in area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

If you are Lancaster this a very central hotel. Very nice pool area and game room. The rooms are average and not the cleanest I've stayed at. They do offer breakfast included with the price. Eggs, waffles or French Toast. You are 10 minutes from sight and sound theater, bird in hand and intercourse pa.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville centre
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Do not bother. Terrible staff, bad food. Unclean rooms. Maids even hate the manager.
Woman in charge of restaurant thinks she is doing u a favor working there. The only thing that is good is the location.
In the service there were better accommodations in Iraq then this hotel. I am amazed this place passes the health code inspections. Also that it remains in business is quite shocking.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#22 of 36 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#13 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Inn

Address: 2285 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Continental Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Lancaster
Continental Inn Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Continental Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.