We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“older but clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Heritage Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Centerville Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“older but clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

stayed for a recent wedding. front staff courteous. room was clean. dark and sort of dreary. restaurant for breakfast was excellent.
the bar looked nice. other members of our group went at the late hours and had fun.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    57
    32
    16
    10
See reviews for
42
31
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Upon check in, my travelling companion and I were told that the reservation made over a month prior would not be honored. The desk staff admitted that they had overbooked and didn't have a two-bed room available. We got stuck in a one-bed room that reeked of smoke; a rickety old, uncomfortable, roll-away cot was the only option offered to us. Although we were given free vouchers for breakfast the following morning and a small discount, no other option was offered. The next day, the manager offered to switch us to a two-bed room, but said that we would have to return to the hotel immediately to move our belongings or the hotel would give that room to someone else. We were several miles away at an event, and had to drop everything to return to the hotel. A letter was written to the hotel chain's director of facilities, but no response was ever received. This hotel has a corner of the tour bus and athletic team market, and they certainly do not go out of their way to offer customer service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Marie - Thanks for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and for letting us know where we fell short.

Our Director of Facilities Patricia Lehman is hoping to get in touch with you. Would you mind giving her a phone call at (717) 755-0123 Ext 640. If she is away from her desk, please leave a message and she will contact you as soon as possible.

Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Windsor, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

It's an annual visit for our Academy soccer club where they book over a 100 rooms! Rooms were comfortable, beds firm to my liking, A/C fairly strong, good size mini-fridge & flat screen, lighting is good, bathroom itself small but the tub was a good standard size. As prior reviews mention, walls are typically thin so you hear a lot. thank goodness our kids had a curfew! We've been staying at Holiday Inn Express for other tournaments which have small indoor pools. This had a very nice outdoor pool & great patio area with covered area to hang drink talk laugh out loud w/o disturbing the guest rooms! Separate kiddie pool & deep end pool - unlike many with 4' throughout pools. Plenty of seating and after closing hours allowed to move seats outside the gated fence. Bar & restaurant next to lobby area was fairly busy tho we didn't frequent it - needed a cup of milk $3 bar price! Breakfast is $9 so we went elsewhere. All in all a nice stay. Stayed in room 273 far end of the hotel, but good thing can park by keyed entrance to save the walk. 20 min. to our fields, 25 min. to Millers & shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Enjoyed a one night stay. I found the hotel and rooms to be clean and well maintained.
The front desk staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel has an outdoor pool area, great for the family.
Grocery store, along with a few other shops are located a very short away.
Overall I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramerton, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Heritage Hotel was a very clean and quiet location for our short Amish country vacation. There was an excellent breakfast buffet included in the package we purchased. The desk personnel were very friendly and helpful allowing members of our group to play cards in the lobby in the evening. There is an outdoor pool which we didn't use, but it looked inviting. The bed was very comfortable, and we had a good night's sleep each night. I would recommend this as a good value for the price.

Room Tip: Our second floor room had good access to the outside with a parking lot view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here for one night on 3rd July, not the newest hotel but it was a nice standard hotel, comfortable beds, fridge and free wifi, nice room. 100 meters away is a local grocery store (giant) which was really handy. Staff were friendly No problems on my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Recently stayed June 12 and 13 at Heritage Hotel in Lancaster. Rooms were clean although a bit outdated and worn. Staff at both the hotel and restaurant were pleasant and friendly. Dinner was very good and the breakfast was good as far as buffets go. We would definitely stay at this hotel again especially since the bar is installing a 30 draft craft beer system!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Plans to renovate all of our guest rooms are in the works for the near future. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Address: 500 Centerville Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at PA Route 30 and Centerville Road, Heritage Hotel - Lancaster has been hosting local and regional guests for nearly 40 years. Enter the freshly redecorated lobby to experience a Lancaster County welcome that delivers a comfortable environment, a great night’s rest, and helpful, professional service. Ask about the remodeled rooms that feature new mattresses, premium pillows, new bed linens, tiled showers and other enhancements that make a comfortable, stress-free stay. The hotel is full-service, featuring Loxley’s Restaurant & Bar plus free Wi-Fi and fitness room. In the summer, kids and grown-ups alike enjoy the outdoor pool. Guests of Heritage Hotel - Lancaster benefit from easy access to the major east/west corridor PA Route 30. Tourism centers and the historic downtown are just minutes away. Centerville Road, running north/south, leads into fast-growing commercial/industrial centers. The hotel is also minutes from the Lancaster’s robust college community including Millersville University, Franklin & Marshall College and Lancaster Bible College—making it a great choice for parents, alumni and other campus visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Lancaster
Park Plaza Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.