We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic But Clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Heritage Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Centerville Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Clinton, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Basic But Clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Lacks curb appeal - basic but clean. Entrance to the front desk is something from the 60's. Serious renovations are needed. Nothing special except hotel is a stones throw from the Dutch Apple Theater. Our Mother and Daughter Retreats first night was spent at this hotel. We experienced a quiet evening and felt secure.

Room Tip: Request extra blankets during cooler weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are in the process of renovating all of our hallways and guest rooms to improve our customer's experience. We hope you will come visit us again after the renovations are complete.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    63
    33
    18
    10
See reviews for
47
33
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dupont, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Mattress was shaped like a bowl. It was quite uncomfortable leaving us with very sore backs after a lousy night's rest. Would also mention lack of well sound-proofed hallway walls but hotel is apparently going to work on them shortly. We suggest they spend their money on better quality bedding vs updated hallways. A restful sleep is what they should be striving to provide their customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Public Relations Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are in the process of renovating all of our hallways and guest rooms to improve our customer's experience. We have shared your feedback with our staff and are addressing it appropriately.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel was perfect for our visit to Lancaster and the Amish countryside.
We requested a quiet room and were given a lovely room at the far end of the block overlooking the pool. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed and pillows really comfy.
We stayed four nights - but wish we could have stayed longer. It was a really enjoyable place to be.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from Loxleys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawthorne, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. In the evening when we arrived they had delicious soup and coffee on the buffet. Restaurant had great food. Seating was inside and outside. Rooms were clean. What was so kind of the hotel and restaurant management was that I lost my husband's phone. I did not realize it until I came home. He had died 6 years ago and it was very sentimental to me. When I called they responded immediately. Looked in places I may have left it and they found it!! A few days later I received it in the mail!! I will definitely be back again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the service with a smile attitude of the staff. The room was clean and the towels thick and soft. I don't know if they offer internet, but the TV was modern with plenty of channels. The room was affordable but there was not a free breakfast. I asked for a quiet room and got it. The attached restaurant was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed her about three weeks ago for 3 nights. My husband and I and our children age 17 and 10. I chose this hotel because it had queen size beds which seem to be in short supply around the Lancaster area. Hotel was nice but hard to find the lobby entrance. Room was nicely furnished, beds were comfortable, but the bathroom was teeny-tiny. The pool was nice and totally empty so my kids had it all to themselves. But it was COLD!! Granted it was not really hot while we were there and the kids didn't mind at all so I was content to just dip my feet. We enjoyed our meal at Loxley's and my daughter LOVED that part of our bill was going to charity.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went to this hotel on a Lancaster vacation. The lobby entrance was poorly marked but we found it on the third entrance we tried. The entrance to the hotel property was poorly marked & we rode past it twice. We were assured a microwave in the room but when we inquired about it we were told "no microwaves were in rooms with 2 beds". The rooms were clean, the housekeeping staff friendly & professional. The front desk people could use more training.

Room Tip: Rooms away from night club are quieter. Breakfast at a "nominal fee" was $10,even for smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa H, Manager at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. We will discuss your concerns with our staff to help resolve any issues for future guests. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Address: 500 Centerville Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at PA Route 30 and Centerville Road, Heritage Hotel - Lancaster has been hosting local and regional guests for nearly 40 years. Enter the freshly redecorated lobby to experience a Lancaster County welcome that delivers a comfortable environment, a great night’s rest, and helpful, professional service. Ask about the remodeled rooms that feature new mattresses, premium pillows, new bed linens, tiled showers and other enhancements that make a comfortable, stress-free stay. The hotel is full-service, featuring Loxley’s Restaurant & Bar plus free Wi-Fi and fitness room. In the summer, kids and grown-ups alike enjoy the outdoor pool. Guests of Heritage Hotel - Lancaster benefit from easy access to the major east/west corridor PA Route 30. Tourism centers and the historic downtown are just minutes away. Centerville Road, running north/south, leads into fast-growing commercial/industrial centers. The hotel is also minutes from the Lancaster’s robust college community including Millersville University, Franklin & Marshall College and Lancaster Bible College—making it a great choice for parents, alumni and other campus visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Lancaster
Park Plaza Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.