We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Hotel to your Saves list
Heritage Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   500 Centerville Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I think this is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The breakfast vouchers were a great touch. We booked a package through the hotel that included a dinner theatre and it was inexpensive and very good. Bathroom was very small but that was minor. From this area we saw parts of the city we had not visited before. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    68
    36
    18
    10
See reviews for
55
34
5
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Willingboro, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here while visiting the local attractions. We were pleased with the services that was provided here. The pricing was well within our budget and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. I do plan on coming back in the summer months to take advantage of the pool. Great area, and great hotel. I have no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I went to this area for work. I needed to be in this general area. My experience was that the other motels just around here are not so good and this one was adequate. It was clean. That is nice. I also loved it that the people were nice and most of all the restaurant connected to it is actually really good.

This place has some of the best burgers I ever had. Breakfast bar was good too but sandwiches are great. I ended up being so glad I stayed here. I think it is best in general area- also not so far away from stuff. Grocery store right behind it carries almost anything you might need traveling that you had forgotten.

This place could be updated but really the fact that it was clean really was enough for me.

Room Tip: Get a burger there - friendly staff all around
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my girlfriend in August for a trip to Lancaster/Hershey. The location was great. All of the Lancaster attractions were very close by and Herhey park was only about a 25-30 minute ride. The staff were very friendly. The room was average; like most other hotels. The bar attached to the hotel was very packed and our room was only about 2 doors down from the bar so we could hear the people and the loud music. We went to the bar for a little while; it seemed to be filled with a lot of locals. If you prefer a quiet room you may just want to ask for one that is away from the bar. Overall, it was a pretty good stay; I would likely look for another hotel in the area the next time, but there's a chance I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Spent New Years weekend there, Had a room for two, dinner and show at the Dutch Apple Theater and complete breakfast in the morning. It was a package deal. They have these deals all year round. The accommodations are good and the service is very good. Would highly recomend it I go there every year for NY's Eve weekend

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkes Bay, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel for a three night stay for three people in July as part of our holiday in the USA. The hotel was great. There was plenty of parking, close to the building. The room was nice and there was plenty of room for a roll away bed aswell. The staff at the front desk were lovely, and really helpful with questions we had. The breakfast was a great selection of hot and cold food. I would definately stay here again. The price of the hotel for the quality was amazing. I would recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

My fiancée and I are planning to get married in the Lancaster area. We were looking for a hotel for our guests that was comfortable, close to attractions and reasonable. The Heritage Hotel in Lancaster fit the bill nicely. Firstly, the staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was comfortable and the hotel was immaculate. The hotel is right on route 30, the artery that takes you into all the area attractions and the restaurant on the property, Loxey's was terriffic. A very good stay.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
5.0 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#17 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
9.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
9.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#13 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Address: 500 Centerville Rd., Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated at PA Route 30 and Centerville Road, Heritage Hotel - Lancaster has been hosting local and regional guests for nearly 40 years. Enter the freshly redecorated lobby to experience a Lancaster County welcome that delivers a comfortable environment, a great night’s rest, and helpful, professional service. Ask about the remodeled rooms that feature new mattresses, premium pillows, new bed linens, tiled showers and other enhancements that make a comfortable, stress-free stay. The hotel is full-service, featuring Loxley’s Restaurant & Bar plus free Wi-Fi and fitness room. In the summer, kids and grown-ups alike enjoy the outdoor pool. Guests of Heritage Hotel - Lancaster benefit from easy access to the major east/west corridor PA Route 30. Tourism centers and the historic downtown are just minutes away. Centerville Road, running north/south, leads into fast-growing commercial/industrial centers. The hotel is also minutes from the Lancaster’s robust college community including Millersville University, Franklin & Marshall College and Lancaster Bible College—making it a great choice for parents, alumni and other campus visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Lancaster
Park Plaza Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.