We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Annie Bailey's Irish Pub

Annie Bailey's Irish Pub
28 E King St, Lancaster, PA 17602
(717) 393-4000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 510 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Galloway, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Reasonably priced with large portions. My family of 5 including 3 children all enjoyed our meals! Will definitely visit again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    75
    22
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“the place is a mess.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

we went there for a birthday party my girl and i ate first because we knew better. the food is great but too expensive there are abit full of themselves to charge that. because the pace was packed service was sooo slow and whenever the group asked the waitress for something she was not happy because she had to fight the crowd to get what they asked for. its a bar first make no mistake this is not the place for a quiet romantic meal. even on the second floor the place is packed making the problem even worse. i wont go back maybe for the Santa stumble but not to eat to expensive and poor service who wants to be treated like dirt by anyone including a waitress.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
218 reviews 218 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We arrived at the establishment about 1pm on a Sunday afternoon. We decided to eat inside because it was very hot outside. Out waioter arrived promptly and took our drink order. I selected the Celtic Eggs Benedict and my wife ordered the a soup and salad. My meal was delicious with a perfect portion size. My wife ended up taking part of her salad home for linch the next day. The tap beer selection was good, but nothing outstanding. We were very pleased with food, drinks and service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is right in the middle of Lancaster city and it's a gem. The place is huge with indoor and outdoor deck seating. I would definitely recommend the buffalo chicken dip as an appetizer and the ribs for your entree. Can't go wrong there. Pretty crowded place, but it was definitely worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, VA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very good if you're not in a hurry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Ate here with a group of families in Lancaster for a dance competition at the Convention Center. We sat outside and it was very pleasant. There was one patron smoking but we didn't smell it at our table. I had the Blackened Chicken sandwich and it was excellent. Our only problem was that it took almost 35 minutes to receive our food after we ordered. Luckily we were with friends so we just enjoyed each other's company but our daughters had to gobble there food once it was delivered in order to get back to the Convention Center on time. Several in our party returned the next night for dessert and while their food was good the waitress seemed annoyed that they were only having dessert even though they had told the hostess that seated them that and the resturant was not busy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie Bailey's Irish Pub also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Annie Bailey's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annie Bailey's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.