We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“finally got here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rachel's Cafe & Creperie

Rachel's Cafe & Creperie
201 West Walnut Street, Lancaster, PA 17603-3088
717-399-3515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 511 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“finally got here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We have been trying to get here for years ... and so glad we did!!! The place is just wonderful.

The new building is decorated so nicely. The service is excellent! The crepes are out of this world!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We cannot wait to go back again. We went on a weekday for a later lunch and still had to wait, although the wait is well worth it.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    44
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic new location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Rachel's has moved to a much larger location. Parking in the back! My sister and I enjoyed the western crepe. Delicious and filling. We wanted a dessert crepe but were too full. Thanks for speedy service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“EVERY time we visit Lancaster, we stop by Rachel's!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We first visited Rachel's a few years because one of our kids is named Rachel, and she loves crepes. What a treasure we discovered, and we keep coming back every year or two when we come through Lancaster. We were so excited to discover the new location, which leads us to believe that Rachel's will be around for a long time! The food is always great, the staff is friendly, the place seemed to run very well despite being VERY crowded for Sunday brunch. We'll keep coming back for sure!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This was a wonderful idea for snacks and coffee! The crepes were large and such a wonderful varieties! It was very busy which is wonderful but just be prepared. The staff was helpful and great! It is a quaint place that does not need to be missed!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“My 19 y/o loves this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

When my daughter comes home from college, this is where she asks to go. It's a 25 minute drive from our house, but she loves their crepes. We have been there multiple times and have never had poor service or food. We have been there on busy days as well as days where you can immediately get a table. Portions are good size and are good value. My daughter gets a savory crepe and I get a sweet crepe and we split each of our meals so we can both enjoy a little bit of each type.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rachel's Cafe & Creperie also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Rachel's Cafe & Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rachel's Cafe & Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.