We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crepe heaven!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rachel's Cafe & Creperie

Rachel's Cafe & Creperie
201 West Walnut Street, Lancaster, PA 17603-3088
717-399-3515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 21 Coffee & Tea in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French, Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Crepe heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This gem of a creperie was recommended to us by our son and daughter-in-love. They pointed us in the direction of Lancaster, PA, and our GPS did the rest. I ordered a club crepe; it not only filled the plate but filled me, too. But somehow, I managed to have room for a fresh fruit dessert crepe. :) Both were to die for! We would make this a regular stop if we only lived closer (from Canada)! Loved the Parisian themed decor. A delightful cafe.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    48
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Lucky find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stopped in on a rainy Saturday afternoon and the place was hopping. Had ham and brie on a tarragon flavored crepe and it was excellent. Shared a fresh fruit crepe for dessert that was very good but could have had more fruit. Young, energetic staff were attentive and very pleasant. Would definitely go to Rachel's again if I'm in the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, PA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wow! great food and deserts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Long wait about 40 minutes but worth it. Smithies was disappointing. Service was so so. Food was GEAT! Had Tia peanut butter crepe and was very good. Strawberrycrepe desert was even better!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Made from crepe..? I didn't think they were all that bad....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stopped in for a late lunch. Took a drive from the Philly area on a whim. Busy place. About a 10 minute wait. Wait staff were polite and attentive. Interior décor looked a little tired but I appreciated the black and white photos of Paris - nice touch.
Our crepes were okay. I liked mine - smoked salmon, cream cheese, red onion and capers. My wife's - ham and brie with lettuce and tomato added wasn't that great.
Overall experience was okay. We weren't wowed but we'd come back to try out the dessert crepes. So this review is by no means a two thumbs down.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Y'all host was amazing! And good looking.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Rachel's got a new host who is absolutely handsome, nice, and a great kid. I would love to have him date my daughter, food great but that tall young man will be the reason I come back for weeks on end

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rachel's Cafe & Creperie also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Rachel's Cafe & Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rachel's Cafe & Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.