We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lancaster needs a real creperie.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rachel's Cafe & Creperie

Rachel's Cafe & Creperie
201 West Walnut Street, Lancaster, PA 17603-3088
717-399-3515
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 511 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lancaster needs a real creperie.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Heard a lot of good things about this restaurant , but honestly it should be called Rachel's Diner. The staff is incompetent, rude and untrained in the restaurant business. The food is mediocre at best. The chef needs some education on how real crepes are prepared, and for crying out loud please do some cleaning your restaurant is filthy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    44
    11
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We really enjoyed the Crepes for lunch. I had a Greek salad crepe which was delicious. My husband had the Thai chicken crepe, he said it was full of flavor and would order it again. It's a quaint place for a light lunch. I'm disappointed we didn't have time to go back for breakfast.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

If you live in Central PA and have not gone here, you are missing out! This is one of the most fun places to eat in Lancaster! Love it!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Saturday a.m.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We enjoyed everything about this restaurant- the atmosphere, the service, the decor, the FOOD, the coffee. I'm usually not much of a crepe lover, but these were delicious. I'd definitely go there again--often if I lived there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Should be a Dollar Menu restaraunt.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Overated place! It is expensive for the quality and I personally would only pay a dollar for each iteam because that is what it is worth.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rachel's Cafe & Creperie also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Rachel's Cafe & Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rachel's Cafe & Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.