We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
35 Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1472
717-290-8100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 510 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

As always a great filling meal for a decent price. I look for the Cracker Barrel signs when we travel.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    104
    41
    27
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flinton PA
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The store is nice. Has a lot of different gifts. But, the food we had for breakfast wasn't very good. They didn't even serve bacon.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“It was awful, just awful!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stopped in on a Thursday evening and it was quite busy. We ordered breakfast. Spouse ordered his eggs cooked medium. They were sunny side up. I asked if I could have one egg scrambled and one over medium. Server said no and would not even ask the kitchen. Just "no we don't do that." I've done this at countless other Cracker Barrels but it was not worth arguing.
It was busy, but we have eaten many places that are busy and you are not rushed. This felt very rushed.
The grits were just gooey. Inedible.
The water was good. We left hungry. Never again. Never!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May,NJ
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
“Family Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Kids like this place as they play with the games on the table, while waiting for dinner. Food was good at a decent price and the service is always friendly. Count on a half hour to an hour wait though.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We enjoyed breakfast here before setting out to the outlet stores. Our waitress was attentive, the food was good and plentiful. And, of course, the store is interesting with many different items to purchase inlcuding "old school" candy!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.