We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Performance for All Ages!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Music Theatre

American Music Theatre
2425 Lincoln Hwy. East, P.O. Box 10757, Lancaster, PA 17605
+1 717-397-7700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 57 things to do in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: American Music Theatre is the only theatre of its kind in the country that features both touring concerts and Original Shows. This 1,600-seat theatre hosts more than 300 live performances a year – from Broadway tours to rock legends to famous comedians to today’s hottest acts. Since its debut in 1997, they’ve welcomed Grammy winners, CMA winners, Tony winners, and even Oscar winners to their stage. They’ve also featured some of the most talented musicians, vocalists, and dancers in the nation in their own Original Shows. No other theatre in the region offers a wider variety of performances, year in and year out. Take the opportunity to catch a show in the comfort of one of the most premier venues on the East Coast for live entertainment.
Woodstown, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Performance for All Ages!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We took our parents as a Christmas Present. They were so impressed with the performance we will be sure to book another concert in the near future! What a wonderful way to spend time with family!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    495
    108
    25
    12
    13
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Airy, Maryland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Intimate Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We love the American Music Theater. It is small enough that you have that intimate feeling and it's like you are among friends. We recently saw the Classical Mystery Tour-A Beatles Tribute. They were backed up by the Lancaster Symphon Orchestra and it was terrific!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington,DE
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous Christmas Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

What a great way to spend an afternoon or evening at The American Music Theater. Their Christmas Show this year was called Home for the Holidays.You could see the love in the entertainers as they were performing. We enjoyed the music and the singing so much we bought the CD to listen to in the car on the trip back to Delaware. This was the sixth Christmas Show we have seen there and it has to be the number one of the six. Wonderful entertainers.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Christmas Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This show was so enjoyable that we got tickets to see it again the following week! It is affordable, the location is easy to find (right across from the outlets on Rt. 30), and the qualify was superb (I liked it better than the Radio City Christmas Show that I also saw this year). The talent is just unbelievable!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrington, Delaware
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Show!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

I'd never been to the American Music Theatre before, but the Christmas show on Dec. 26th was a Christmas present to me! The theatre is right along Rte. 30 in Lancaster PA, just across from the Rockvale Outlets. It's a beautiful building, outside and inside. The Christmas musical show was such an enjoyable time! The singers were so good, even children singing too. They have shows all year - many with famous singers and with shows done by the Theatre. Tribute to the Beatles is coming up, also is Celtic Woman, and many others. An AMT original show "Broadway Now and Forever" will be held from April-October 2013, with other shows during those months also. I would highly recommend visiting the American Music Theatre! There are concessions and a very nice gift shop also.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Music Theatre also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to American Music Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Music Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.