We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverstone Inn & Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
62 Bowman Road, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just like home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The house on the outside is beautiful but inside the house is immaculate; it's full of so much artwork and love. Going to the Silverstone Inn & Suites was an anniversary surprise for my boyfriend but honestly I was the one surprised. It was not at all what I had expected for a Bed & Breakfast, it was much more. I initially thought being so close to an Amish based area would be quiet and secluded but I was wrong. There is so much to do, not to mention the shopping outlets and local tours which are so close. When we returned after our stay, my boyfriend couldn't stop bragging about it to all of his friends and family. I look forward to staying there again in the near future and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice get-away!

Room Tip: I can only speak for the Ginko Room...it's beautiful and comfy.
See more room tips
Green Features: The jaccuzi tubs clean themselves and the toiletry products are all eco-friendly.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
112
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pipersville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We chose to stay here because of the wonderful reviews that are written about it and we wanted somewhere special to stay for our 50th anniversary getaway. We certainly chose the right place. We stayed in the Hazelnut room which was on the 1st floor right off the living room. There is also a private outside entrance that we used. The room was big with beautiful antique furniture and was immaculate. The bathroom was very large with a Jacuzzi tub. The only thing missing was a shelf or small cabinet to put your toiletries on when taking a shower. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed talking to the owners and their children as we ate. If you go here, be sure to read the information in the book about the history of the house and how they restored it. We enjoyed walking around the lovely landscaped grounds and also seeing the sheep. A truely beautiful and outstanding B&B inside and out. Be sure to stay here the next time you are looking for a B&B in Lancaster.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The house and lands are gorgeous. What makes this place unique is the love and care that was put into the renovation of the house. When you stay here definetly take a look at the pictures and read the short story on the house. They even have a solar farm that takes care of some of the electric, which I find amazing. The owners and their children are lovely people who make you feel welcome and also make fantastic food. Beds are comfy, the house is clean, and it's located close to many different attractions. I hope to stay here again sometime.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at The Silverstone Inn. Its was absolutely beautiful. The family that owns it were amazing people. They made us feel right at home. It was a lovely area and the breakfast was to die for. Can't wait to stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

The Silverstone Inn is simply an outstanding bed and breakfast. The host family were incredibly down to earth, friendly and welcoming. The service and meals provided were equally outstanding. My wife and I were made to feel right at home. This B&B is an oasis in the middle of Lancaster, Pa and provides a great feeling of seclusion and privacy when you are actually about a quarter mile from the main highway that brings you to local shopping and dining. There is no sound of traffic, which made the experience that much better. The inn and surrounding grounds are well manicured. The exterior reminded us if a Thomas Kinkade painting. It was just beautiful.

The attention to detail demonstrated in the interior amazed us. Each of rooms has it's own distinctive flavor and one can tell that this inn was a labor of love. The rooms feel alive and leave such a pleasant memory. The amenities, decor, art, paintings, furnishings and soft music left an indelible impression on both of us. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was as modern as one could find in a top of the line hotel.

We strongly recommend everyone to experience the Silverstone Inn. We cannot wait to return to this hidden gem in Lancaster.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toni_wl, Guest Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. It is wonderful to hear that we could accommodate your needs above and beyond expectations. It makes our work easier knowing that you enjoy the effort we put into every aspect of our home. We hope to see you again soon in the dining room! Thank you again for sharing your experience for others to view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I as well as my sister-in-law stayed at this B&B when we were in town for the World Boardgaming Championship. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. We enjoyed the homemade breakfasts in the morning and the friendly innkeepers made us feel at home. The B&B is close enough to the main attractions in Lancaster to be convenient but it's also quiet and relaxing. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toni_wl, Guest Relations Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We hope to see you all back for next years Tournament. We are happy to hear that our location was convenient for your purposes and you found everything to be clean and comfortable during your down time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I brought my mom for a get away trip to Lancaster and we spent two nights in this B&B. My mom had the beautiful room on the first floor because it did not have any steps (which was easier for her) and we had a room on the third floor. All the rooms are very clean, beautifully decorated, and comfortable. When we arrived we were given a tour of the home and shown where we could find anything we might need. The home is decorated with faux Tiffany-style lamps, ceiling fixtures, etc., that really add to the decor. The breakfast room is very bright and the breakfasts were great both days. The only problem we had with our room was that the sink was in the actual bedroom - not in the bathroom with the shower and toilet - which we thought would be a plus. However, the hair dryer which hangs on the wall next to the sink had a fairly bright light that lit up the room at night. We could not unplug it but did figure out a way to wrap it in a hand towel and some socks to block most of the light. So, if you like to sleep in a dark room, request a room without a sink/hair dryer in it. We would definitely stay in ths B&B again if we were in the area. It was convenient to the show, "Noah," as well as James Buchanon's home/museum. There were plenty of restaurants and shops within a short drive. We were even able to buy some freshly picked tomatoes from a farmer down the road.

Room Tip: The best room in the house may be the room on the first floor with a large bath and private entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toni_wl, Manager at Silverstone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I am so glad that you all were able to enjoy our beautiful bed & breakfast. We take great pride in our guests experience and I am sorry to hear that the hairdryer light was too bright for your liking. I personally like a dark room as well. Thank you for your comment, we are currently working on fixing the problem so that all of our rooms are nice and dark! The room your mother stayed in - the Hazelnut room - is an excellent choice, very private, quiet, and spacious. But next time you stay with us I highly recommend the Copper Beach Suite - my personal favorite room in the house with its own private balcony, double shower, two person air bath in the room as well as a fireplace, minibar, two flat screen TV's and a king size bed. Enjoy the rest of your summer! Miranda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Address: 62 Bowman Road, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster
Silverstone Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverstone Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Silverstone Inn & Suites to your Saves list