We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silverstone Inn & Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silverstone Inn & Suites
Save
You added Silverstone Inn & Suites to your Saves list
62 Bowman Road, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersGold level
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Everything they do is notch! We stayed two nights for our anniversary and visited Silverstone the same weekend as Hurricane Irene! Even though we lost power, they fired up the generator and voila . . . lights, hot water, and another wonderful breakfast! The owners love what they do and they do it well! I've already recommended Silverstone to my friends and co-workers and I'm recommending it to all of you! We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
156
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

It's wonderful that Lancaster County - one of the most charming places anywhere - finally has a really good B&B. Toni and Lindy took a rustic farmouse and completely renovated it with an eye towards comfort and quiet luxury. Marble baths, really good beds, fine linens and delicious breakfast fresh from their garden ... we will definitely be back. Lindy's exquisite petit point embroideries are framed throughout the house; she really needs to start offering these for sale! We also appreciated the location on a beautiful farm road, but close enough to the outlets and commercial bustle of Route 30. We strolled the quiet property and flirted with the flock of sheep, and came home completely restored by Silverstone's peaceful elegance.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed in the White Pine room. Our first experience with a B&B and we may be ruined for all of the others. You really do feel like you are in your own dream house. The owners treat you wonderfully and then disappear until the next morning. There is a certain feeling to the place and I think it is the love given to it by the owners, Lorin and Tony. Sitting outside just before sunset the lightning bugs (aka fire flies) dance all over the place... hugh, hundred year old trees cover the grounds... you can just sit and stare, which was alright because my husband was as well... one side of the house faces what to me was the Amish Highway... horse drawn buggies go past from early morning until dark.. you can hear the horses coming before you see them... it is that quiet...rooms plush, clean and extreamly comfortable bed... to top it all off, every restaurant or shopping outlet you can imagine is down the street and one turn (either left or right). The host and hostess are as accomodating and welcoming as anyone can hope for and "boy can they cook"... we were not able to stay for our last breakfast as we had to get on the road so they sent us on our way with some of the best pumpkin bread I have ever had in my life... if you do get the chance to go.... GO.... I have not even scratched the surface of what you will experience...you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: White Pine room very quiet. Cottage very Private
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a delightful quiet Memorial week-end. Just what we wanted. We stayed in the Spring House, which we strongly recommend. We sat out on our very own private porch complete with table, chairs and umbrella and read and sipped wine while a family of ducks (three little babies) decided to spend the afternoon with us. You can hear a pin drop, it is so quiet here. Serendipitous! The hosts cater to your every whim but stay out of your way if you want to be alone. Breakfast was a culinary treat. We even got to feed the sheep every evening. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

We stayed in the Copper Beech Suite for four nights in early September and were sad when it was time to leave. Having stayed in many different types of accommodation with varying experiences I have become an avid reader of online hotel reviews before I book!

We found that the numerous positive comments about the Silverstone Inn were indeed true. This is one B&B you should come and experience if you possibly can. The hosts are very friendly and enjoy serving a delicious home-made breakfast. As others have said the restoration has been thoughtfully done, the furnishings are very good quality and the room lighting (including many tasteful Tiffany lamps) is the best we have come across in any place we have stayed. Everywhere was beautifully clean. As our suite had a coffee-maker, microwave, fridge and sink we didn't really use the downstairs bar or the sumptuous looking guest sitting room.

The location is good as it is has something to appeal to everyone. The garden is quiet and peaceful and surrounded by fields. You can drive around the local area and see small working farms, covered bridges and local people carrying on their everyday life or you can shop to your heart's content all within a few minutes.

The place to come for a relaxing, refreshing break.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Incredible restoration, immaculately clean, gracious hosts, great breakfast, fabulous room!!! We love historic buildings and it was a treat to stay here!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

When exploring hotels and Inns in the Lancaster area, we decided on Silverstone Inn because of the beautiful rooms, lovely grounds and great location. As an added bonus, Toni, one of the owner/innkeepers, is Dutch like my husband. Staying at the Silverstone Inn did not disappoint. Our room, the Copper Beech Suite, was scrumptious. The bed was comfortable, the linens were decadent and the bath was exactly what we needed for a relaxing getaway.

Toni & Lorin were very accommodating, treating us with that wonderful Dutch hospitality. Toni's breakfast the next morning was scrumptious! Maple syrup from their own maple trees! What more could you ask for?

My only regret was that we did not have more time to spend there. We will happily stay there again.

Tot Ziens!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverstone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverstone Inn & Suites

Address: 62 Bowman Road, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eight quiet and romantic well-appointed luxurious guest rooms with private baths in our historic stone house (est. ca 1750) in the perfect location of the farm-rich Amish area of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Rooms and Suites are offered with Jacuzzi baths, fireplaces, high-quality bedding, individual A/C, TV, DVD, phone and free high-speed wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Silverstone Inn And Suites
Silverstone Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverstone Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.