We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Arts Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Lancaster Arts Hotel to your Saves list
Lancaster Arts Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Harrisburg Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The hotel is beautiful and comfortable and the staff gives 5 star service. We really enjoyed the art and decorations. Everything in the room was lovely, from the wall art to the lamps and accessories. Turn down service and daily water bottles were a nice touch. We stayed for 3 nights and I didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration_Manager, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Debbie J,

Thank you so much for taking time to review the Lancaster Arts Hotel! I am so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations in both accommodations & customer service. Thank you for also mentioning our complimentary turndown service, which we offer for every guest, including a rose and chocolates. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Erin Aguirre
EAguirre@lancasterartshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    149
    49
    16
    13
See reviews for
137
287
36
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed the weekend for our 5th wedding anniversary! AMAZING hotel, the staff was very helpful and polite ... the bed was phenomenal seriously the best night sleep either of us had ever had! We opted for just a deluxe king room - the room was very spacious and well decorated. The restaurant down stairs was an added bonus the separate bar was great for a few drinks before turning in! We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration_Manager, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear JSawtelle,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Arts Hotel! We are delighted that you chose to spend your anniversary with us! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations & took advantage of our chef-owned on-site restaurant, John J Jeffries. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,

Erin Aguirre
EAguirre@lancasterartshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We heard great things about this hotel but it disappointed. The front desk staff was surprisingly dismissive and not welcoming, anything but inspiring (as they say). They rarely even looked up and greeted you when entering the hotel. Rooms were ordinary and beds were soft like they have been used for years. The air conditioning was down for a day so the temperature in the room exceeded 80s. The only positive thing I can take away was that the housekeeping staff was friendly and helpful; the front desk staff should take a note from them. Overall, the hotel is overrated and we would have rather stayed in a Marriott. At least they understand service.

Room Tip: Don't pick a deluxe Queen; they are anything but deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration_Manager, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear JRodB10,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lancaster Arts Hotel. I do want to sincerely apologize if your stay with us was below satisfactory. We want to exceed expectations of all of our guests, and it seems like that was not the case. I can assure you that our rooms are not ordinary -- as we feature local artwork throughout each room -- and the majority of our rooms include exposed brick & wooden beams original to the 1881 tobacco warehouse property that we are. We are a luxury boutique hotel and we pride ourselves on customer service, aesthetics, location, and amentities that we offer-- and if you like to further discuss any specific issues, please feel free to contact me at the address below.

Sincerely,
Erin Aguirre
EAguirre@lancasterartshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We just got back from a girlfriends get away. We stayed in the Presidential Suite, which was absolutely gorgeous. Our only complaint was the pull out sofa bed. This was the absolute worst bed I've ever slept in. It was about 5 inches thick and was like sleeping on springs. For the cost of the suite, I would have thought the sleeping accomodations would be top notch. Breakfast was an added benefit and loved the wide variety. We had drinks at the bar (the dark and stormy) which were out of this world and then ate at the restaurant which was incredible. I was very impressed with the service at the restaurant, would highly recommend dinner there. Overall was a fantastic stay but please, please do something about the Presidential Suite's pull out sofa bed.

M. Werley, Bethlehem PA

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration_Manager, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Michele W,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at the Lancaster Arts Hotel! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! You took advantage of our Girlfriends Getaway Package --which includes shopping information, bottle of wine, and downtown dollars to be used at shops across the city --- and it sounds like you had a lovely time! I do want to apologize if the pullout sofabed in your room was below satisfactory -- but I am pleased that we were able to supply a 2nd mattress to help better accommodate your needs & I will be discussing the status of the sofabed with maintenence. I am also happy to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary deluxe continental breakfast -- and enjoyed some food and drink at our on-site, chef-owned John J Jeffries restaurant! Thank you again for taking the time to review -- and I do hope we see you again!

Sincerely,
Erin Aguirre
EAguirre@lancasterartshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed for a wedding..staff extremely pleasant and helpful. You don't even feel like you are in a hotel...very charming interior with very spacious rooms. Breakfast in morning good and plentiful. Easy walking access to downtown shops, eateries and markets.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration_Manager, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Hope123NewJersey,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lancaster Arts Hotel! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are located within a tobacco warehouse built in 1881, and the original exposed brick and wooden beams does make for a charming interior. Our deluxe continental breakfast does include items such as breads, pastries, fruits, breakfast burritos, waffles, oatmeal, cereals, and more -- and is complimentary for each guest. Thank you again for the kind review and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Erin Aguirre
EAguirre@lancasterartshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

4-star amenities at a fraction of the cost. The on-site fitness room has everything (except a pool) needed. The YMCA day pass (at no cost) adds a first class pool to the package. Beautiful furnishings and lovely extras like robes, and a rose at turn-down time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration_Manager, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear KMCESQNYC,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Lancaster Arts Hotel! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of some of the amentities we have to offer! Complimentary turn down (with rose and chocolate for each guest) is provided every night, complimentary passes to the YMCA located across the street, deluxe continental breakfast, wireless internet, parking, 24 hour fitness facility, and more -- are all included with each stay. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future!

Sincerely,
Erin Aguirre
EAguirre@lancasterartshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Wife and I are members of the Fulton so we come to Lancaster every 6 weeks or so. Always a pleasure when we are lucky enough to stay here. Rooms are clean and comfy, the staff on every level cleaning, front desk, bar are all top notch. The little amenities make it a homey place to stay. Always look forward to staying here, far and away the best hotel in Lancaster. Be sure and visit the Fridge right behind the hotel, awesome selection of beers and good pizza for late night.

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is a pleasure
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inspiration_Manager, Front Office Manager at Lancaster Arts Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear GettysburgGerry,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the Lancaster Arts Hotel! We appreciate that as repeat guests, we have exceeded your expectations again. We are proud to be in walking distance to great entertainment, boutique shopping, wonderful restaurants & bars, and more! Thank you for taking the time to review and we look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Erin Aguirre
EAguirre@lancasterartshotel.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Hotel Lancaster
The Hotel Lancaster
#17 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#14 of 36 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 376 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Arts Hotel

Address: 300 Harrisburg Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Arts Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Lancaster Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster Arts Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.