We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Only Place I Stay in Lancaster” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lancaster Arts Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lancaster Arts Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lancaster Arts Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Harrisburg Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Only Place I Stay in Lancaster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Very smart arty boutique hotel. When work brings me to Lancaster, this is where I like to stay. Great vibe, decor, staff. Clean room, bed is comfortable. Fast Free Internet. Good breakfast - I would call it continental +. There are some waffles and breakfast wraps you can heat up. The restaurant in lobby, John J. Jeffries, is top notch and features farm to table menu. While I typically lean to major chains, I think this is the best value and quality Lancaster has to offer.

Room Tip: 5th Floor has some rocking Spa Suits
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    360
    125
    39
    14
    11
See reviews for
114
245
32
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Chose this hotel based on online reviews and was not let down! The beautiful rooms are not only comfortable and well maintained, but feature the architectural details of the original structure. The room we stayed in had beautiful beams and original hardwood floors. This location also was in perfect walking distance of the gallery district, central market, and the F&M campus. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I travel alot with business and am a Hilton Honor member but whenever I am in Lancaster I stay at the Arts Hotel. Never disappointed with the service and the rooms don't make you feel like you are in a hotel but on vacation.

Room Tip: Higer up the better if you need to sleep in late.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Nice hotel, but expensive and unless you are REALLY INTO art, it is not that unique. There are interesting art pieces everywhere, but I would save the money, get a reg hotel and visit a museum. Nothing touristy is within walking distance. If you are on vacation, skip it. If you are here for business, it would be a solid place to stay. Good facilities.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel is an old tobacco warehouse which is tastefully coverted with really good artwork all over. The rooms are great; some lovely touches like doodle pads and a single rose on the bed. The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was small but nicely finished. The staff were very friendly. The rooms are not completely soundproofed but it didn't bother me. A good breakfast and free parking was included. The rates were very reasonable too. The whole ambience was fantastic and I would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Overall, we had a fantastic stay. I enjoyed staying at such a unique hotel (the artwork was unbelievable) and the service was fantastic (rose and chocolate on the bed were a nice touch). My only complaint, and it is a big complaint, is that you can hear every footstep and noise above and around you. If you are a light sleeper, I would think twice about staying here. Otherwise you should definitely stay here - continental breakfast was good, free parking was nice, restaurants in walking distance was appreciated, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had a girls night at the hotel. When we arrived the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had never been there before and we were given information on how to get to the outlets. When we arrived we were given a cute gift. In our room we had a bottle of wine and a cheese tray. The beds were turned down and we had chocolates and a rose on our bed. In the morning we had a free breakfast. The only thing I wish there would have been was fresh fruit. The juice and coffee tasted good. The art work was original and it was nice to see that the old building was renovated and the brick walls were the originals. I would recommend it for anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lancaster Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Arts Hotel

Address: 300 Harrisburg Avenue, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Arts Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Splendia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Lancaster Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lancaster Arts Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.