We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little budget hotel!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Classic Inn

Classic Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Classic Inn to your Saves list
Classic Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2302 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Martinsburg, WV
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great little budget hotel!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Dont hesitate to book this hotel. Rooms are HUGE and the couple at the front desk were super friendly and helpful!! No frills but if you dont plan to spend much time at the hotel it will be perfect!! Right next door to the lancaster host resort so we were able to walk to the comedy club there!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    19
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
25
20
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

My father and I were visiting the Lancaster area for a couple days and I booked this on line site unseen based on the ratings here on Trip Advisor. it was an excellent choice. The room was huge. The room was clean. The price was right.The location was great. The owner( I assume) was happy friendly and helpful.Water pressure was fine, water was hot. Yes, an older place but in no way run down. Well taken care of. No flat screen-TV . I don't rent a room to watch TV ! AC was loud. Those are my two "complaints" I would highly recommend this place as a great value for very short money. if you are looking for fancy? It aint fancy but it was great ! Thanks Classic Inn for a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on back side of second building would be quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

On our ten day car trip, this was definitely the least desirable property. You can do much better for the money. Yes, the rooms are very large, but needed "serious updating" as mentioned in the other review.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I'd give it a 3.5 star rating if I could.

First thing that hits you is the size of the rooms. They are really suites, with microwave, minifridge, and small table area. The two queen beds we got had a large area between them - so much so that it was a slight inconvenience as you could easily reach between the night stand. But it was great for my kid who could sprawl and had tons of room to play in the time we were in the room.

The bathroom is outdated, and there's some pressure problems with the plumbing. It emitted a soft squeal when using the shower. But it was perfectly functional, and unlike many period hotels the water heater was obviously upgraded - it could be almost scalding if you turned it all the way. So having a choice of actual water temperatures was nice for an older motel.

The beds were very firm, again something that caught me by surprise. Again, older motels often have an issue with that, but these were very supportive.

The narrow confines in getting to the rear parking area was a small inconvenience, but nothing major. A large truck/van might have a tight squeeze.

One bonus for us - we were attending an event at the Lancaster Host resort. We tried to book nearby when the Host was booked (and honestly, that place has mold issues so I'm always reticent to stay there, though the convention area is very nice and the staff excellent).

Amazingly, the Classic Inn is actually closer to the convention area of the Host than the majority of the Host rooms are! The properties are adjacent. It was amazingly convenient, not having to deal with parking (or the potentially treacherous traffic on that section of Rt 30), and we simply walked over to our event.

A pleasant surprise, and a good value for the money. I'd definitely stay again, with the understanding that this is a good clean spacious room without any frills.

Room Tip: Its a split structure motel with a front and rear building. The rear building might be difficult t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

the location was super but the main house of the motel needed updates badly. There is no handicap access. The office staff were very pleasant but the bed frames were not attached to the wall and were on wheels and the room was very out of date. There were cabins on the site but the main house on the property needed help

Room Tip: Cabins in the back looked nice but the main house needed some update. There is no handicap access
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Shade, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at the Classic Inn overnight on our way home from our holiday. The inn is in a very congested area of Lancaster and it is hard to see the hotel from the road. Our room was in the back on the second floor. It was quite large and reasonably clean. Our room came with a microwave and mini refrigerator but did not have a coffeemaker. The remote did not turn the TV on so we had to turn it on manually but after that the remote worked.
If you won't spend a lot of time in your room and are going to Dutch Wonderland, Rockvale Outlets, American Music Theatre, or Amish country, the Classic Inn is good enough.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

When we got married 35 years ago, we hardly had two nickels to rub together. Our honeymoon was in Amish country with all of the strangely named towns for relatives and friends to snicker at. We decided to make an encore trip this weekend but didn't want to spend a fortune on lodging. Found the Classic Inn on-line and after checking several reviews, grabbed the last room which happened to be a Queen suite. Worked out perfect with a frig/freezer to store our purchased produce and meats before heading home. This place is classic in all the best ways and just a few quirky ones (why did they always put paper holders so close to your elbow at toilets? Was everyone THAT much smaller back when?). Perfect location for anything you might want to see in the area. Perfect pricing and the pride of the owners still shines.

Room Tip: Suite size is enormous. Perfect for shopper stockpiling and a family able to bunk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Classic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Inn

Address: 2302 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Classic Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classic Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.