We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Classic Inn

Classic Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Classic Inn to your Saves list
Classic Inn
2302 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Don't stay here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This hotel was very dirty, the toilet was filthy on the under side. Thankfully I had Clorox wipes and went around cleaning anything we had to touch! They ran our credit card thru before we saw the room, lesson for the future - see the room first!!! I also thought it would be more of a country type motel and it was such a busy area we couldn't even get out of the lot! Continental breakfast was horrible - 2 hard chairs to sit at, no tables at all! Was not worth the money. Plenty of other hotels all over the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
19
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great location for those going to the outlets and attractions!The owners run this place, the rooms are clean, big and and spacious, with two good and comfortable queen beds, a small fridge, a microwave, an outdated TV, table and chairs. Could have some renovation on the TV and some furniture. Back building is far quieter than the front one. Bathroom and shower are a little small. Towels could be better, as always in Motels in this price range. Reliable and fast (10M) WiFi. There is a coffee pot, orange juice and cupcakes on the small reception, but there is no breakfast area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very clean room with no frills...bring your own shampoo and soap because they are minimally supplied. There was a small refrigerator and a microwave in the room which was a nice convenience if you need it. The highway is VERY busy and noisy, so you'd do best to request a room in the back building. Having said that though, the location is within miles of every attraction. The coffee at the continental breakfast was only thing worth taking advantage of. If you are looking for an inexpensive, clean place to stay for the night, this is it.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back building as the ones in the front are noisy because of the busy highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My mother and I recently stayed at this hotel, and we were VERY pleased. We looked at nearly every hotel in the area; we found them all extremely over priced, except this one. We could not have asked for a more perfect stay. We had two queen-sized beds, refrigerator, microwave, sofa--everything. It was wonderful. The room was very spacious, and the hotel was quiet. Our room was VERY clean, unlike the nightmare of a room we had at a neighboring hotel. Cleanest room in which we have ever stayed. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. If we ever head back to Lancaster again, this is DEFINITELY where we'll stay! We've been telling everyone else to stay here as well. Excellent stay. Very peaceful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
01904
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Easy location to find surrounded by higher class hotels and lots of restaurants. The hotel is small - both building and room - nothing elaborate - very simple hotel - small, clean, safe, quiet. The man in the reception area was very friendly and gracious. Easy to walk to other places along Lincoln Highway.

Room Tip: Had room in the back end so was not bothered by car lights coming in and out of the lot. Probably m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This Motel is small, but the people who run it are very nice. The motel is super clean, and updated. The staff who I also believe own the place were very accommodating. They checked us in quickly and even let us know that the Motel has a deal with the Ramada right down the street. Anyone that stays here can use the Ramada pool at their convenience. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are very quiet and road noise is minimal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

$60 including taxes. This place looks simple from the outside and it is, but this place is better than all the places down the road which are either dumpy or pricey ($100-$150/nt.). Rooms here are clean, spacious. Fridge, microwave and good tv reception. Strong wifi.

Only quibble was lack of soap and shampoo in the bathroom....had some in my kit, though.....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Classic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Inn

Address: 2302 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Classic Hotel Lancaster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Classic Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.