We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Lancaster” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Lancaster to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1931 Hospitality Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Lancaster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

we stayed here for one night on our vacation through the Amish country. Very nice hotel. The rooms were large and very clean. It looked updated. The air worked great! I am a hot natured person and I had to turn the air back a bit! To get to it is a little confusing, but it is very convenient to all of the activities there in Lancaster. Very close to Sight and Sound Theater, Amish restaurants, and amish tours. I would stay here the next time I come!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    122
    37
    3
    2
See reviews for
145
74
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We have stayed at here many times. The location is good for visiting many attractions in the area. One side of the hotel is a major route to the turnpike and the other side can put you in Amish farms. If you book early there are packages that can save money.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard Lancaster in June for business, and was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. My expectations are pretty low for this kind of hotel, but it was very decent.

The room was newly renovated with a comfortable bed and new(ish) furniture. In particular, the walls and carpeting were in very good condition, which was a little surprising. The bathroom was clean and functional. Air conditioning worked extremely well in the room, which is a definite must.

I had a serviceable breakfast both mornings - oatmeal and fruit with coffee. No difficulties with the service, and everything was smooth. What more can you ask for at a place like this?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
129 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We only stayed here one night and didn't get a chance to enjoy many of the amenities but everything we did get a chance to experience about the property was very good. Check in was fast and smooth, the room was very nicely appointed, the bed comfortable and the bathroom adequate for all of our needs. We enjoyed our stay here, including a good nights sleep, and would stay here again. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Was in town for a funeral. However this hotel made our stay comfortable. They accommodated all our requests before we even arrived. We got the exact room / layout that we had requested ahead of time. They listened and fulfilled every one of our requests. The room was very clean and updated. We had no problem letting our toddler play on the carpet. The only thing we did not like was the quality of the food on the breakfast buffet. HGI has a better quality buffet for less money.
Overall our stay was great and I would recommend this hotel to other as well has stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Bonnie T. ... ... ........we had a great time the staff was great and they made us feel so welcome. Especially Russ a big thank you to Russ.He wad so nice and helpful.The hotel was wonderful.we had to wait for our room so we were offerea cheaper one. A big thsnks to everyone there. I will sure stay there again...

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

My family and I had a nice visit in Amish country. A short, scenic drive from Baltimore--it was an uncomplicated but fun getaway for us. The rooms were spacious, clean with a modern edge. And my daughter had loads of fun wading in the indoor pool!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 36 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
3.1 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lancaster

Address: 1931 Hospitality Drive, Lancaster, PA 17601
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard Lancaster, a Marriott hotel with great amenities and warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
Lancaster Courtyard
Lancaster Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.