We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late night ice cream run” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
1521 Oregon Pike, Lancaster, PA 17601
717-393-3369
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #173 of 510 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Maryland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Late night ice cream run”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Our group of nine visited late one evening and were seated and served quickly. Our waitress was attentive and patient with our group's tiredness. We were quite pleased with our ice cream dishes. The place looked a bit run down and in need of a good clean. But it met our late night ice cream cravings wonderfully.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    19
    14
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not a good experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our dinner was less than satisfactory. My burger tasted like cardboard. My mother's clam chowder was not very good - she left 3/4 of it in her bowl. My Happy Ending Sunday was the only enjoyable thing about our meal.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Location not so good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Server was nice. Vegetarian options clear on menu. Boca burger option on build your own burger. Great ice cream

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Certainly a family friendly restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

After a long days drive from Ontario, we were looking for something quick and familiar. Food and service was fine, price was o.k. lots of kids, which really doesn't bother me,

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkston, Georgia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

hit it on Kid night so very noisy!! Food ok but nothing speical. got a sundae to go that was better than the food lol.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Friendly's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.