We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For not having a really great seafood place...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
2090 Lincoln Hwy E, Ste 11, Lancaster, PA 17602
(717) 291-1147
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 510 Restaurants in Lancaster
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“For not having a really great seafood place...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

For us this has to do for really good seafood...for a chain it passes

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    27
    6
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I go there more for the bisquits than the seafood”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I have eaten at Red Lobster a few times. The food is always the same. I've never really been "wowed" by thier food, but I've never had a bad experience either. To be honest, the main reason why I even go to this place is because A) someone invited me and B) the bisquits. Those bisquits are so good!!!!! Overall, I give this place a 3 because service is always friendly, but a bit slow, and the food is average. If we were just rating the bisquits, I'd give it a 5! hahaha

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Watch what you order.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Went with a party of six. Can't remember what everyone ordered, except for the "Admiral's Feast" that two of us ordered. It was over cooked, very dry with zero flavor. It included shrimp, scallops, clam strips and flounder. All fried to a golden brown the menu states. It should have said fried to the point of no return, which I should have done. I think the rest fo our party enjoyed their meals, but the "Admiral's Feast" should have been thrown in the trash.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

How can you go wrong with shrimp and lobster? Plus the cheddar bay biscuits make this meal a 10 out of 10!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pa
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Our server Jordon was fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

When you remember the name of your server, that is a big compliment!! Our food was wonderful. We asked for the sauce on the side and got it that way. We both had the Salmon with the Soy, Wasabi sauce. Any time I can have Asparagus, I usually choose that dish. I also asked for no onions and peppers and got my dish the way I ordered it. Jordon also did a great upsell when I ordered my G & T and I appreciated that. Just what I wanted!! I just wish the salads were not so big. Unless I eat very little of the salad, I can never finish my entree. I ate two of the biscuits when I should have only had one but they are so addictive!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.