We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
2472 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1464
(717) 399-9630
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #191 of 525 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: American, Family Fare, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Raynham, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The food is good, but the waitress we had was pretty slow taking our order and coming back with the check.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    29
    20
    9
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Food was hot when it left kitchen but not by the tine it reached the table - chef eventually took it to our table.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Barrington, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and I love Bob Evans and do not live near one so we can only visit when we travel. Living in a food to table community I was hoping for eggs which tasted like they came from the farm. Not here and not in cooperate America chains. Service was friendly, very clean and positive people working here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Nice Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

My wife and I live in the area and visit this Bob Evans every month or so for a casual meal out. Very recently this restaurant was closed briefly for renovations. Since the reopening, we've been back twice for dinner and were pleased. Our servers both times were friendly, attentive and professional. The upgraded decor is bright and pleasant and the place was squeaky clean. Prices were more than fair for predictably tasty food. My wife, a tea-drinker, especially appreciated that the server brought her a steel pot of very hot water marked with a green label indicating that it had never been used to serve coffee. Serious tea drinkers know that water from a coffee carafe will spoil a good cup of tea. Apparently Bob Evans knows it, too!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Food was Delicious! Service needs to be addressed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I'm not sure if I want to go back to the Restaurant, due to the service provided. I agree with Ethan on the wait time, for the food and drinks to arrive at the table. I had a similar situation and felt I had to mention this in hopes that the Management would take a concerned position on this matter. The food itself was really good and served hot.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.