We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese in Lancaster” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hong Kong Garden Chinese Restaurant

Hong Kong Garden Chinese Restaurant
1807 Columbia Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603
7173944336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 511 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Cantonese, Hong Kong
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Voted BEST Chinese restaurant in Lancaster County by Lancaster County Magazine from 2004 to 2012.Established since 1980. Our Goals are to provide our customers with fresh quality delicious Chinese Cuisine at reasonable prices, generous portions, a relaxed atmosphere, and excellent services.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Lancaster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

My husband and I eat here on a regular basis. The food is great and so is the service. The crunchy noodles are freshly made in house. Its great when you get them still warm.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    7
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Typical Strip-mall Chinese Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stopped by this place for dinner during an overnight stay in Lancaster on our trip from Newburgh, NY to Virginia. It was pretty close to our lodging and had decent Trip Advisor reviews. The interior is kind of dark with the usual Chinese decor. The food was excellent, there was just way too much of it. Three average people could have shared either my wife's or my meals. I recommend appetizers and a shared entree for two.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Lancaster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I ate here for dinner in April and were very pleased. The service was excellent and the food was very tasty. I had the curry chicken and it was superb. My wife had the General tso chicken and while nicely prepared, it was extremely sweet and not very spicy. Overall, this was a great experience and I will definately return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great entres”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We were hunting for a good Chinese restaurant and found a great one! The food was very good, service was efficient and quite fast. Everyone there was so friendly. We will return often.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Holland, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food & Service....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have visited this restaurant many times over the years and their food is outstanding! Always very good and the staff are very efficient! And it's BYOB.....

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hong Kong Garden Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Hong Kong Garden Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hong Kong Garden Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.