We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Soup, Great sandwiches, Great Deli !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isaac's Deli & Restaurant Incorporated

Isaac's Deli & Restaurant Incorporated
1559 Manheim Pike, Granite Run, Lancaster, PA 17601
(717) 560-7774
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #169 of 510 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Soup, Great sandwiches, Great Deli !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I discovered this Lancaster, PA based deli 20 years ago. Ever since, we have eaten here whenever we get a yen for a good bowl of soup, and a delicious sandwich.

For years, it required a 50 mile trip to visit the closest location, Lancaster. However, about 10 years ago, they opened a location in Exton/Lionville, PA which is only 15 minutes away from our home..

In addition to their extensive soup menu, Isaac's offers a special soup of the day, almost always a unique soup to die for. During the summer local growing season they feature a daily soup...Creamy Corn Soup. This soup is clearly our favorite.

Also offered are a myriad of flavorful sandwiches, for example, French Bread, Pretzel, Reubens, Clubs, Flatbreads and Wraps. Many of their sandwiches come with delicious special sauces, such as, Kay's Sauce and Ikey's Sauce. Also available are the more traditional Thousand Island and Ranch Dressings.

My favorite is the "Rose of Sharon." It is a Pretzel sandwich with Sliced Portobello Mushrooms, fresh tomatoes, onions, spinach, with melted Provolone Cheese and their special Honey Dijon dressing. My wife's choice is the "Salty Eagle." It too, is a Pretzel Sandwich with grilled ham, swiss cheese, tomatoes, lettuce, and mustard.

Also on the menu, are Deli Salads, and Fresh Green Salads.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocean View, Delaware
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Best Chicken Salad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have always made sure that we have lunch at Isaac's and I always get the Shrike chicken salad sandwich, it's one of my all time favorites. My wife loves going here for the pickle appetizer they serve prior to the meal. Where else would you get a pickle appetizer but in German country?
Would highly recommend the Isaac chain and especially their soups.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Good place for sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Large selection of "gourmet" sandwiches. Pleasant eateries. Seems to be a large chain in the central PA area. A bit overpriced.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Landisville
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a nice place but I do not feel it is anything special. If my family wants to go, I do not mind, it just is not my favorite. The food is fine. The kids, I see in the restaurant, seem to enjoy themselves.
I do like the fish tank.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The sandwiches are NOT for the birds :p”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I have eaten at the Ephrata Location many times - always good. Consistant and tasty. I almost always order the Larkspur (don't wrinkle up your nose to sprouts and spinach before you taste it). The pickle mix is wonderful at the beginning and I love the Chocolate Lovin Spoon Cake!

I will say the sandwiches are a bit pricey - I often donate at the local blood bank and grab a BOGO coupon for donating (a win- win). Sandwiches range from $7 to $12 roughly.

Overall a great place to grab a sandwich with a friend for lunch or something!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isaac's Deli & Restaurant Incorporated also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Isaac's Deli & Restaurant Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isaac's Deli & Restaurant Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.