We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carrs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carr's Restaurant

Carr's Restaurant
50 W Grant St, Lancaster, PA 17603-3802
717-299-7090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Carr's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 511 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Carrs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Always enjoy going to Carr's. The food is consistently good. Excellent value for money. Nice location right in the heart of the City of Lancaster. Great for lunch or dinner as I visit there quite often for both.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    36
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Landstuhl, Germany
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good meat loaf, delicious crab cakes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good service, nice ambiance. Crab cakes were delicious. My husband had the grilled meat loaf which he loved.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A hidden treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great food and a lovely wine bar with a wine hostess that knows her stuff and also the decorator of the bar.
Food was prepared to a tee and the staff was helpful. You have got to find this Lancaster treasure.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Once again had a business dinner in the private room. A strong pour of scotch, great salad and crab cakes. And, oh yes, the cheesecake and the attentive waitron. This place is a winner.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
“Great!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This was my parents' and I first visit to Lancaster and to this restaurant. I was concerned at first because the restaurant is in a basement and my father cannot descend many stairs. However, the hostess operated the service elevator for him so he could get down into the restaurant. Our waitress was VERY nice and extremely attentive to our needs. She was very patient with us and very helpful. She was the epitome of great customer service. Moreover, my father had the shrimp and grits -- he could not stop talking about how good it was (and he has tasted a lot of shrimp and grits, since he is from the South). I had the salmon, which was good. It was not the best I ever had, but I would rank it very high. My mother had a salad, which must have had everything they could throw into it -- bacon, lettuce, tomatoes, avocado, onions, cheese and more. Overall, the restaurant was a little pricey, but the food was very good and the service was excellent. The ambiance was great, as well. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carr's Restaurant also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Carr's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carr's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.