We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice in Fast Food in Lancaster, Chik-fil-a” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chick-fil-A

Chick-fil-A
2467 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
+1 717-205-2058
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 510 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Burlington City
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“The best choice in Fast Food in Lancaster, Chik-fil-a”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This review is really based on the service received by every employee I encountered on a very busy Saturday afternoon. The food is very good of course, unless you haven't been to a Chik-fil-a then you don't know what you are missing. Its quality, its as healthy as fast food gets, and the restaurants are always clean and organized, this location was no exception.
But the real reason behind this revue is for Julia, an associate who took my order at the register. I observed not just me, but the same positive smiling greeting she gave everyone in her line, and I do mean 4 lines, 8 people deep. She would listen carefully to the order, repeat any questions she had, and was accomadating for any request. My was just that, a bit of have it your own order, which was not a challenge for her. I'm not sure how long she has been there, or what training was provided, but her type of customer service can't be taught, you have to have that belief in the product and committment to do whatver it takes. Working in Customer Service most of my life, I appreciated her professionalism in a retail environment. Once again, if you have never worked retail, you should. It refines and sorts out the hard workers like Julia.
Thanks Julia for making lunch, on what was a great day of shopping and touring, an enjoyable experience as well.Cross over from the outlets and visit Chik-fil-a, you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    14
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very dirty dining area and food service area”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

Food area was dirty and disgusting dining area was the same no where to put trash as cans were full and overflowing with trash tables were dirty and not wiped clean floors were unswept and dirty people were using the bathroom as a dressing room a customer was standing next to the food counter wearing no shoes and holding a pair of dirty shoes near where you pick up your food disgusting this place is very unclean

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Best Sevice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This restaurant takes service to a whole new level. The staff is super friendly, and they go out of their way to make sure your visit is pleasant. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent food, location, and hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We've eaten at the Lancaster Chick-fil-A many times and have never once had bad service or anything wrong with our meals. Their service is stellar. They're more than willing to serve you, refill your drinks, and much more! Plus, they offer great programs and events for children and families. We love eating there and can always expect friendly employees and a great dining experience. Thanks, Chick-fil-A Lancaster, for your excellent hospitality and community-focused outreach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“always great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

been to this restaurant many times and they always do their best to make sure everything is perfect, even at extremely busy times, during one visit i was given the wrong milkshake by mistake and they quickly made another and the manager even came out to make sure all was well after that, great atmosphere especially among the staff no matter how crowded

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chick-fil-A also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Chick-fil-A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chick-fil-A, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.