We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, we'd come back and recommend this hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn of Lancaster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn of Lancaster to your Saves list
Country Inn of Lancaster
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2133 Lincoln Hwy. East, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Houston, Tx
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice, we'd come back and recommend this hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We came for a quick trip to visit Amish country and the Country Inn was the perfect place to come and relax in the evening. The rooms are very spacious and have a country feel. We loved the personal touch on the balcony with the rocking chairs, it was a great place to stay. The Breakfast was much better than the Hampton Inn Time Square in NYC. This place is full of charm and was perfect, I'd recommend it for families or individuals visiting the area. Thank you for making our stay that much more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    60
    34
    11
    18
See reviews for
96
27
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We stayed here during our last visit to Lancaster to take kids to Dutch Wonderland. It was conveniently located, only a few minutes drive from the park. Staff was extremely friendly, our room was clean but had an 'old smell.' You get used to it being in the room for a few minutes but every time you leave and come back you are 'welcomed' by the smell.
The pool was nice, kids enjoyed it, but beware of super slippery floor. I saw several kids slipping, my daughter was so terrified, she would just crawl on these wet tiles (she is 2.5 years old).
The popcorn/juices/coffee in the reception area were great, however the breakfast was just ok. Nothing warm (well unless you count a toast), not even a waffle machine.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This is a nice place, not quite as quaint as I had hoped. I am originally from the area and wanted to treat my grandson to a Pennsylvania Dutch style stay. The inn is right on the highway, but the rooms are nice, the staff was great and the rooms clean. The pool was nice, the whirlpool went out during a thunderstorm and so we missed it. The breakfast is the usual continental and they could use more space for serving and seating. Overall is was a very nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks County, PA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

From the name and photos I expected this to be in a more "country" setting. That is not the case. We drove in at night and woke to find ourselves on a very tacky major road. The inn was clean and the staff was very nice. We didn't use the pool but it also looked clean. Over all it wasn't bad but it great. It was ok for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmilns, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I stayed in the hotel with my husband and teenage son when we were touring in Pennsylvania and it's a great base for Lancaster county. The whole atmosphere of the hotel was lovely with nice rooms and the pool is a real treat. The rooms are spacious with a lovely veranda with rockers to relax in th evening. Free coffee and snacks in the foyer and lots of information on local sights to visit. The food does let it down a bit. breakfast was crowded and not a good quality, the evening meal was acceptable but the service was not great we didn't feel welcome in the restaurant. We would stay again but just eat somewhere else in the evening.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel was very nice and clean. The free breakfast wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. Stayed with husband and 3 children. Free beverages and popcorn in the lobby. Overall a good stay. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

My husband and I love going to Lancaster, PA for R&R, in among our shopping outlet trips and eating at restaurants with local fare. The Country Inn of Lancaster is quaint, comfortable and an overall nice place to stay. Relax on a porch with ladder back rockers and just chill out. The continental breakfast is nice and you can enjoy your coffee, juice and pastry or whatever you pick for breakfast on your porch while rocking and enjoying nature. The hotel is close to the shopping but not in the heart of it which we like. They even have a light at their entrance now which makes getting into and out of the Inn much easier. A favorite for us. The office staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn of Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn of Lancaster

Address: 2133 Lincoln Hwy. East, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn of Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn of Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Country Hotel
Lancaster Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn of Lancaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.